Deranged Photography Contest new theme announcement and winners of the Landscape Theme

in Liketu2 years ago


contest theme.jpg

Food Photography

break.png

I love food. I love food a lot. One of my favorite things about traveling is trying out new food from all over the world. I love the different ways that the different cultures mix different tastes together to create something delicious. This week, I want to see your best shots of food.

This theme can be pretty difficult to create something visually appealing. Remember, photography is more than just snapping a quick picture. A lot goes into creating a really nice image of food. The food is center stage, but make sure to pay attention to everything else in the photograph because everything in the photo should add to the story you are trying to tell, without distracting from the main subject. Have fun with this one and show off some amazing food.


wwest191108_3390.jpg

How is the Deranged Photography Contest set up?

Every Sunday, I will announce a new theme for the week and you will have until Friday to get your submission in. There will be two tiers for the contest. A professional tier and an amateur tier. When making your submission, you must state which tier you will be competing in. I usually get a lot of entries, so make sure to follow all the rules or else your submission won't count and will likely be ignored.

I will not allow any entry that is not your own original photography. If you are caught plagiarizing someone else's work, you will be flagged and banned from participating in any future contest. So make sure that the photos you are submitting are ones that you personally take.

All entries must be done through the Liketu front end. One of the goals of the contest is to create more awareness of Liketu, so make sure that you create your post from https://liketu.com/.

You only get one entry per week, so make sure to spend some time on getting a good photo and creating a fun post about your entry. You will need to submit a link to your post in the comment section of the contest announcement post and you will need to include at least one image from your post in the comment you make. You are encouraged to share more than one image in your post. The more effort you put into your post, the more chance you have for curation and possibly winning your tier.

On top of a chance for curation from Liketu, the top three entries in each tier will be awarded as follows:

PlaceProfessionalAmateur
1st8 Hive4 Hive
2nd5 Hive3 Hive
3rd3 Hive2 Hive

Rules overview

  • Your entry must be made on Liketu.
  • No plagiarism. If you are caught plagiarizing, you will be flagged and banned from future contest.
  • You must state the tier you are competing in, Professional or Amateur.
  • You must comment on the weekly contest announcement post with a link to your entry and at least one photo from your post.

The rules are pretty easy, so make sure to follow them or your entry will be ignored. Now onto the first theme for the contest!

contest.png

Winners of the Landscape Theme

Pro tier

1st Place @arbalestarx7


3W72119s5BjW4PvRk9nXBzqrPWMsMTjNrXDPFFf11hjiRH9sxbvFdGsDGSKoARvVaSw55o6pSqYGpQVFoCrqm9xpmyMXSA3FPRANGPACoSsnHrawh1bina.jpg

2nd Place @fotostef


5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn9Z6mPqF52aYHpCBjvfckkpd5XXUJbDfEfvUXBqdfuMJpNsoK8RKMRqbonRVnaHdFF4bvL2XYFZqVbqhYHQS7MEULEM6M27aRFKvEEWYp3YEVutGN.jpg

3rd Place @siiiiichfried

Amateur Tier

1st Place @bluemoon


3jpR3paJ37V8XPrHkfZdMt57jY6pRt6zEt5iRJV9r1dQgR3wL5hXoYquprpxA4z5ShGcmH6asojTzNWmJLdE9mBbsNsKsxRUDVMms6pwP4DaCUvmKUZRgpA4BJvrVF6gpX6eJ.jpg

2nd Place @traisto


26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgprHTGbRu3Uja1gJ1rm7ngnC6Z8fDC2STvBKfdw6q2355veUvtMK8gFonTR5FDZh5YCCZ2T8WURsXidYAoMgLE2YjKYHxnbAq4MJqLYnqwecr3ey4.jpg

3rd Place @nayshot


5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennBEvvHEhnzq78apE86uYuoQi5nToZVS7dnAK9A1ZwFraNpcr8zk2VjZG5m6jTnFUzzbLZs34odwbCdoxzrhcAnj8xrAog8nsYRa15UrzJfrJmmWDU.jpg

Sort:  

Here is my entry for the Food Photography contest:

https://liketu.com/@hivesuperman/deranged-food-photography-contest-juicy-jackfruit-burger

And this is my favourite picture

DSC_0609.jpg

Participating in the Pro tier, you can view the post on liketu and peakd.

the food is look good :o .

Damn, finally, I'm on time to participate. Count me in @derangedvisions

https://liketu.com/@rubencress/deranged-photography-contest-chocolates

Pro Tier

01-web.jpg

This one is my favorite from the shoot.

Nice, i like that one as well.

It is raining and cold here today, and pho is the perfect meal.

Congratulations to all participants, some really nice entries all round, and looking forward to everybody's delicious food entries this week!

I am obliged to say thank you. It is my joy now to say thank you!

Ya, we got some good ones this week. Hopefully we can see some amazing dishes from all over the world with this new theme.

My entry, most definitely in the Amateur section!

https://ecency.com/hive-147010/@nathen007/deranged-food-photography-contest-fiddled-with-food-fotos

foodcomp13.jpg

Good luck to all the entries!

My entry for armature tier :
LINK HERE

image.png

Something simple and delicious. I am competing in the PRO tier. Thank you and good luck to all.
DSC03285-2-2000.jpg
https://liketu.com/@wnfdiary/something-for-the-sweet-tooth

Hi @derangedvisions

This is my contribution to the contest.

Link to the original entry 'The fusion dessert'

Pro tier

Gastronomía 061.JPG

I hope you like pasta :)

_MG_7009.jpg

Pro tier.

liketu
peakd

This week's theme is pure torture. Since it's Mother's Day tomorrow I'll post the best of my mom's cuisine. Happy Mother's Day to all the Hive moms.

Amateur tier

DSC_7934.jpg

https://liketu.com/@mrprofessordaily/deranged-photography-contest-food-photo-pancakes

At least you didnt eat it before you took the picture

Had I touched the food before mom told me so I'd be dead by now. \o\

Hi, this is my entry for Food Photography Contest. And I'm entry for Professional Tier.

https://www.liketu.com/@gituuuttt/deranged-photography-contest-this-food-called-risoles

GIIN9992.jpg

Hello, this is my first participation in a contest in Liketu, I hope to meet the expectations, thanks for the opportunity.

My tier is Amateur.

https://liketu.com/@nbarrios67/deranged-photography-contest-cooking-at-work

For your entry to be valid, you need to state what tier you are competing in.

Thank you for your observation. I have already set it up.

Happy To all winners. I am very happy with this contest. Hopefully more users will use #liketu

Wow 😮 am in @derangedvisions how can I get the liketu is it app?

The web address for Liketu is in the post

Ok thanks I will download the app mow

Web*

Don't get you? You mean what @stevenson7

Oh now I understand what you are talking about, no app yet I can only post tru web 👍

Exactly bro

Wow! Thank you! I can't believe it. I have so many photos that I thought would be lost but Liketu gives me the opportunity to use them. Thanks for this movement called Liketu!
I apologize to my friend @traisto that this time I was chosen before her.

Your photo reminded me of my trip to Crater Lake a few years ago.

I'm glad about that. I just now learned, from you, about this national park and saw a photo of Crater Lake. Impressive!

Hahaha, apology accepted! Congrats dear @bluemoon!

Thank you! I promise not to do it again.

The amateur tier entries are now more pro than amateur.

Congratulation to the winners!

Wow thank you very much, i just think about i almost didn't enter the contest for coming late, Congratualations to all the winners and partcipants. I m ready for the next round.

Wow!!! looks delicious 😋😋😋

Congratulations everyone! I'm afraid I won't have the time to photograph any food as the temptation to eat is stronger.

Hahaha, these are the real problems in life :)

Real world problems this 🤣

Thanks a lot!
Congrats to all the winners, so many beautiful pictures :)

Thank you so much @derangedvisions! Congrats to everyone, always a pleasure to see all these beautiful photos! And to be part part of all this :)

Also from me congratulations to all the winners and many thanks to @derangedvisions for the effort he puts into the contests! 🙂

Again at the contest, thank you. Reminded me of tasty moments. Amateur Tier.

Deranged Photography Contest - When the fish jump from sea to the plate

img_20210907_163232.jpg

Thanks for choosing my photo for the first place. Congrats to all the other winners too!

Here’s my entry for this round, Pro tier.

https://liketu.com/@arbalestarx7/hearty-breakfast

05c4bf1e_2cbb_4fa8_8755_1207250f21f9.jpeg

Hi, this is my entry for the amater contest.

FOOD_0.jpg

These are all brilliant shots!

always good food for good life

Here is my entry bro!

Congratulations to all the winners for all your stunning shots! And good luck to all participants on the new prompt💗

Here I am for this round food photography and I am going for Amateur !! Thank you @derangedvisions

https://hive.blog/hive-147010/@donirosayandi/colorful-chocolate-duck-rice

You need to edit your comment and include a photo

This is my entry, I am participating as an Amateur: https://hive.blog/hive-147010/@marisa0949/the-temptation-at-the-table-deranged-photography-contest-la-tentacion-en-la-mesa-concurso-de-fotografia-trastornada

and the photo with which I intend to participate:

food.webp

Greetings and have a nice weekend @derangedvisions.