Deranged Photography Contest new theme announcement and winners of the Portrait Theme

in Liketu2 years ago


contest theme.jpg

Make the Ordinary Interesting

break.png

One of the coolest parts of photography is that you can take some of the most boring and ordinary objects and make them look cool and interesting. This can by done by just changing the way you look at the object. It can also be achieved by adding other things into the frame.

This subject can be pretty hard to do correctly, but the main thing is to not overthink things and experiment with different angles and perspective. Have fun and try out some new ideas with this one.


wwest191110_3776.jpg

How is the Deranged Photography Contest set up?

Every Sunday, I will announce a new theme for the week and you will have until Friday to get your submission in. There will be two tiers for the contest. A professional tier and an amateur tier. When making your submission, you must state which tier you will be competing in. I usually get a lot of entries, so make sure to follow all the rules or else your submission won't count and will likely be ignored.

I will not allow any entry that is not your own original photography. If you are caught plagiarizing someone else's work, you will be flagged and banned from participating in any future contest. So make sure that the photos you are submitting are ones that you personally take.

All entries must be done through the Liketu front end. One of the goals of the contest is to create more awareness of Liketu, so make sure that you create your post from https://liketu.com/.

You only get one entry per week, so make sure to spend some time on getting a good photo and creating a fun post about your entry. You will need to submit a link to your post in the comment section of the contest announcement post and you will need to include at least one image from your post in the comment you make. You are encouraged to share more than one image in your post. The more effort you put into your post, the more chance you have for curation and possibly winning your tier.

On top of a chance for curation from Liketu, the top three entries in each tier will be awarded as follows:

PlaceProfessionalAmateur
1st8 Hive4 Hive
2nd5 Hive3 Hive
3rd3 Hive2 Hive


wwest201003_7728.jpg

Rules overview

  • Your entry must be made on Liketu.
  • No plagiarism. If you are caught plagiarizing, you will be flagged and banned from future contest.
  • You must state the tier you are competing in, Professional or Amateur.
  • You must comment on the weekly contest announcement post with a link to your entry and at least one photo from your post.

The rules are pretty easy, so make sure to follow them or your entry will be ignored. Now onto the first theme for the contest!

contest.png

Winners of the Portrait Theme

Pro tier

1st Place @nayshot


26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqzXo4E5FxF57FTZ65y2c1K4LmaRHN2jHyyxohG4ec7Jm9Zp2eANHzJSwdYqrj811W1kwjYcB2yvxRLQSPRrjJ6TRDoh1DCwx4eEGHAGHCbbiA3g.jpg

2nd Place @traisto


26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgprHTGbRu3Uja1gHNddTgyZs122Lq8wJBiAaFrmANxPRsnQVW5oLTSGCXQXB3XHJ1VkCst9h1LdLB7Ktyw2THcmZ3fWZM1oUgfv4EbQmwHA9row2N.jpg

3rd Place @tommyl33


5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennCXUi2XZMJQj93BdKmFn3Yx8qtMk5AUd3XJHfEECbKAJbPGm8iXn5FfWugfjSTiSqTuVgykNckmL6cWz3FKQGcBzMTmhACd1qJGseDWLbmXBktzTQ.jpg

Amateur Tier

1st Place @suzn.poudel


2r8F9rTBenJQonvFkRsaKAi9fqQ1Q2oBjHpzftMHWbWqVerL2wDmUCQgUk74evGtzFwgDGdJDjW7WzGBqcwMTak5BoZ85JbEE1fDrwFnStoLUA3wkPGQEMJSkQqmArcKp.jpg

2nd Place @gamichelle


2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHWSXRW8isg4aU2SgA4NQLcA9xzVDiUNTBNeDhpbsTDDT9JC47UL3JKuvJcR3q3gKrFWF8LFuMv9YDNYNshJZvUAJVoPsioZriDoHYZ9tPWeip5wc4BY.jpg

3rd Place @elemarg25


2gsjgna1uruvGBHDnRaj2z6FsL6XEQR3pnqa26GnV8N1u9XVU6cLS59D5vN5LhsuAiJiEHCr8d86zuvBsouHN1EZp68NPXt6vdPQtkfetgXgzzDtQv.png

Sort:  

This week's theme made me scratch my butt. A lot. It's really difficult to make ordinary interesting without making it a product photo. Here's my try.

Amateur

Directly from my living room trinkets \o\

budah.jpg

https://liketu.com/@mrprofessordaily/deranged-photography-contest-make-ordinary-go-sexy

This is a very creative idea. I liked it!👍

I'm glad you like it. Thank you!

Thanks for listing my photo in winner list :).

This is my entry for Making the ordinary thing interesting , and i would to join the amature category.

LIKETU LINK

image.png

Greetings and congratulations to the winners, grateful to be among them. This round I touch an interesting topic, here I leave my entry, I am still an amateur.

IMG_20220412_220613.jpg

Hello friends!
Here is my participation in the Amateur category


green.jpg

Thanks for the cool contest. Here's my entry for the amateur tire.

https://liketu.com/@erikah/flames-for-make-the-ordinary-interesting-photo-contest

20220414_215451a.jpg

What tier are you competing in?

Excuse me ! In the professional category.

Hi, here's my entry and I'll like to join the Professional Tier.

https://liketu.com/@arbalestarx7/make-the-ordinary-interesting

img_e6020.jpg

Hello dear friend @derangedvisions good afternoon
What a beautiful slogan of the week
This is my image, and the link to accompany your kind invitation
have a beautiful afternoon

https://hive.blog/hive-147010/@jlufer/deranged-photography-contest-fruits-of-the-end-of-the-world-amateur-en-eng

OMG, i'm so happy to have won the first place, i can't believe it. Thank you very much. i'm ready for the next theme "Make the Ordinary Interesting" greetings to everyone, and congratulations to the winners and all participants.

untitled.gif

Congratulations ;). lets have some !PIZZA

Thank you very much. i like !PIZZA

@nayshot, sorry! You need more to stake more $PIZZA to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 20.0 PIZZA staked.

More $PIZZA is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@tommyl33(1/5) tipped @nayshot (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Let's make the ordinary interesting. I think I can do this.
!hivebits

What's HBIT?
Success! You mined .9 HBIT and the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | about | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <><

This means a lot. Thank you so much for the position.
Looking forward to the next theme. Cant wait to roll in this fun.

Your picture was great. Can't wait to see what you do for this one.

Thank you so much. Excited about this and trying to figure out something.

I forgot to enter with a portrait last week... 😖 but I'll make sure to share an extraordinary photograph of an ordinary thing!

Nice. I'm looking forward to seeing what you come up with.

Thanks so much for the good posts. Is this week's topic Ibn? Make it from ordinary ordinary!

Not sure what you mean

congrats to the winners :D very nice shots :D

Congratulations to the winners , this week will be a busy week for me then. Let's get this done

Awesome stuff! Some of those photos are so good I don't even see how I would be able to compete. I like the idea behind the contest though. Seeing things from a different angle can totally change the look and feel of them. Best of luck to everyone that enters!

It's all about creativity. I am hoping that since I will be changing the themes up all the time it will allow people to learn new things about photography and experiment with different ideas.

That is cool. Also a good point and a great idea. I might have to see what I can pull off at some point.

20220411_180236.jpg

nice of you to do this. this is my entry and if you're wondering what it is it's a dustpan. not that I use it all day. but it could. LOL
20220411_180242.jpg

Make sure you read the rules for the contest. You need to make a post on Liketu as well and state the tier you are competing in.

I was already afraid that I have to use Liketu. I consider myself an amateur photographer. I'll leave it at that and not participate. good luck to the rest ✌

Awesome photos! I had to skip last week's theme (way to hard to take pics of people). This week's theme is fantastic. I'm anxious to try it out.

It will be nice to participate in this week contest

Whooot that are nice pics - great idea and I will see if I may join next week

This is a very delayed response, but a very enthusiastic one! Wow, EXCITED for the second place! Thank you so much @derangedvisions, highly appreciated!
Still can't believe I missed this week's contest, I had such a good idea, but my obligations had different plans. Looking forward to the new theme!

This entry has nothing to do with the theme. You just took pictures of people playing sports. You should also try and get yourself removed from the Spaminator downvote if you want to be taken seriously.