Farmers Market Confession

in Liketulast year



clgenmdgq01ex22szc2ijbfuj_20220605_120255.webp

I have a confession to make: I'm absolutely in love with exploring local farmers markets. There's just something about the atmosphere that makes me feel alive and connected to my community.

Maybe it's the fresh produce, the vibrant colors and smells of the fruits and vegetables, or the delicious aromas of baked goods and freshly brewed coffee that greet me as I wander through the stalls. Or maybe it's the friendly vendors, eager to share their stories and knowledge about the food they grow and sell.

Whatever it is, I can't get enough of it. I love chatting with the farmers and artisans, learning about their farming practices and the stories behind their products. And of course, I always come home with a basket full of delicious, locally grown produce and other goodies.

I feel like I'm doing something good for myself and my community, while also enjoying some of the freshest and most delicious food around - especially the breakfasts!!

You never know what treasures you might find, and you'll likely come away with a newfound appreciation for the hard work and dedication that goes into growing and producing our food.

xxx
Eliza


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

You Crack Us Up!

This Post Was Manually Curated by the FUN Curation Team.
Help reward #fun content creators by joining our curation trail on Hive.Vote.
Or Delegate Hive to @lolz.curate and earn LOLZ farming rewards.

Click to delegate 10, 25, 50, 100, or 1000 HP with HiveSigner.

Thank you so much!! :)

Congratulations @eliza.anne! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - April 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I love markets too, I adore them!
I yet have to visit the local markets here for the first time simply because we were without a car from our arrival in June last year until a few months ago.
Which country do you live in btw? If you don't want to share, I get it, I don't disclose everything either but I was curious looking at your plate in the picture :)

I love markets too, I adore them!

Right?! What is not to love! :D

Which country do you live in btw? If you don't want to share, I get it, I don't disclose everything either but I was curious looking at your plate in the picture :)

No problem :) For the time being, I will omit that information. I have found before that sharing that kind of information online has a horrible way of biting you in the back. Sometimes people can be nasty with information like that. Never happened to me personally, but has to friends of mine so I do try to take notice of those things and how to avoid it happening to me also.

I totally get it, I only disclose the country where I'm in, Spain. I have this nasty ex who is still trying to find me so I heard and he's a dangerous psycho. Since I left my home country Holland, my real name is nowhere to be found online nor my face ;) It took me forever until I felt comfortable saying I lived in Budapest (before we moved here) but Spain is a bit too close to home for my feeling and too easy to reach from there, so I will just leave out the names of cities and towns usually. unless on a trip and further from home :)

It's sad that this is where the world is going though, but better safe than sorry!

so I heard and he's a dangerous psycho

Definitely stay FAAARRRR away from that!

It's sad that this is where the world is going though, but better safe than sorry!

It is... very sad!