You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Landscape Photography: admiring the Czech Grand Caynon

in Liketu10 months ago (edited)

Hola amigo! Around here it is also terribly hot! Paweł was suffering here today with 32 degrees and feeling 35, now I don't want to imagine with 38 degrees is that it occurred to us to go out for a little walk or well I encouraged him to go out haha! By the way, yesterday we were in your country, we went to Cieszyn but walked a while to the Czech Republic, yes too hot there yesterday too. We remembered you :) we went to a supermarket to buy water and the translator couldn't translate well still water hahaha, finally we found: neperlivá. Greetings!

By the way, the Czech Grand Canyon looks amazing!

IMG_20230716_204734_711.jpg

Sort:  

Hola amiga! It´s hot, I know :) You remember? I told you the heat here is different than the heat in tropical countries. Here it´s very dry and it´s difficult to breath. When I lived in Mexico, the real feel temperature was often around 40 C but it was humid, there was a nice sea breeze and most of the apartments have pools :D Here, it´s very different. When it´s hotter than 35 C here, I better stay in the apartment and just wait until it´s not so hot :D

You were in my country! Yay! :) Yesss, we have "perlivá" and "neperlivá" voda :D I know that "perlivá" is "gazowana" in Polish :D Těšín (Cieszyn) is in the same region that I come from so when we move from Prague back to my hometown (Opava), we will be really close to you guys :) Cannot wait!

Yes, you were right my friend! The Poles yesterday on the street looked stressed (including Paweł) hahaha. Luckily, the temperature dropped today. And yes, we were walking in Czechia a bit and relaxed for a while at two small lakes near the border that on the map have no picture or name, but later you'll see the pictures around here.

Hahaha yes, we were looking for the water "niegazowana" finally we found it there as neperlivá.

Opava looks very nice! And it's true, it's closer. I can't wait! 🤗

Awesome :) Looking forward to your post from Cieszyn! :)