You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indoor Garden Update - Big Mac Superstar Cannabis Increasing In Size

in Liketu2 years ago

Hi @momogrow , thank you for the kind words and interest in my cannabis cultivation!

The smell is indeed overwhelming but in a good way. Most people seem to like the smell from my experience but maybe some people find the "odor" aroma to be offensive. I find it to be pungently refreshing.

You might find it interesting to know, that a flowering cannabis plant is always female!

It is literally a her!

Male plants produce pollen sacks (instead of bud flowers) that burst and impregnate (pollenate) the female buds to produce seeds. It is undesirable to pollenate medicinally grown cannabis because the plant hormones which attract the pollen stop producing once pollen is found, and since this is the desired medicinal compound, males are usually taken out of the tent and killed or used to seed in controlled environments but only for the intention of creating more seeds.

Sort:  

Wow thanks for taking the time out to inform me. I appreciate the information. I totally understand why it is "her" now.