Celebrating My Birthday at Pandan Dream!

in Liketu11 months ago



clht9v7ih00vt5hszciy1dda0_IMG_20230501_231350.webp
clht9w1s200vd4nsz8uhddjcd_IMG_20230501_183358_edit_51117106614595.webp
clht9w2kk00ux3kszbwmyhqr7_IMG_20230501_183345.webp
clht9wxpe00t615sz40xp06if_IMG_20230501_232744.webp
clht9we5h00vl5tszcx5pfrwz_IMG_20230501_231419.webp
clht9wubo00vwbqsz5cwwhj1d_IMG_20230501_231443.webp
clht9x3cl00uy3xsz0xvq6vnq_IMG_20230501_231513.webp
clht9xr8a00wa0xsz1enrfuje_IMG_20230501_182225_edit_755162635101437.webp
clht9y6yo00u397sz3xvehyu9_IMG_20230501_181921_edit_755027422179582.webp
clht9yscp00ty6osz7r0ng0dq_IMG_20230501_181255.webp

Birthday meal out!

I had the privilege to celebrate my birthday two times with my husband and my two boys. We usually loved to celebrate via eating. No doubt, eating equals celebration in all sense. I could not think of other ways of celebration, eating out was extraordinary because I got to eat the food not cooked by me, that was the whole point! Let's celebrate.

Pandan Dream!

My birthday was on public holiday yearly. I wanted to cook for family to save some money but husband said to let the queen rest. I said, "Yes!" I had never been to Pandan Dream before. The husband and the boys did. So they suggested there so that I could try the food. We ordered few dishes to be shared together, so that each of us got to try variety of food.

The food we ordered

1. Claypot Yee Mee

I knew this place was more famous for their Western food and cakes, but I did not feel like eating those. My local tastebud was strong that day, so, eventually I ordered from the local section, a dish called Claypot Spicy Yee Mee Soup. Honestly, I should have listened to my husband and the children to order something different. The yee mee soup was alright but really, nothing extraordinary for the price paid. Oh well....

2. Chicken Meatball Spaghetti

My eldest son chose this dish. He is a pasta, burger, pizza kind of boy. And what a great choice. The pasta was delicious with well-balanced tomatoes sauce and generous amount of grated parmesan. If only they used the handmade chicken meatballs. They were the usual frozen chicken meatballs, those processed meat.

3. Signature Chicken Chop

Husband ordered this and he was on carnivore diet. Needless to say, it was tasty. The chicken cooked to perfection and soft juicy on the inside. The mashed potatoes were delicious. Husband was not feeling that hungry, so we all got to have few bites of the chicken chop. Super satisfying.

Banana and Chocolate Ice cream waffle

I did not feel like eating any cakes, so we settled for this one as our dessert of the day. It better be good because it was not cheap. And true enough, very yummy. The waffle texture was crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside, coupled with the ice cream and banana, simply mouth-watering. I also packed one plain waffle drizzled with butter and honey for my friend whom I was going to meet after the meal.

French Fries

We asked the youngest one what would he want to order. It was a super early dinner so he was not hungry at all. So he ordered a plate of fries, while sharing all other food with us. Even the fries here were the ones from better quality kind of fries, properly fried too, with some salt and herbs toppings.

We also had a cup of latte for my husband and I. Slurppp!!!

I would certainly come back here to try other food. The ambience was great, although when super crowded, it could be noisy due to the noise echoes. However, still good to come here for the food.

I always love to celebrate others, but this year, I am learning again to celebrate myself. To not forget about myself. I used to feel odd celebrating myself, like I did not feel the need to. My husband realised that I had been putting so much time for home and family and others that I had forego myself in many ways. He reminded me again and again to do something which I loved. I love everything beautiful, be it art, or fashion or makeup. Time and cash were my limit. But that did not mean I could not start somewhere. I remembered I invested in some art materials to produce some art for NFTs. And I also invested some money in changing my wardrobe which I had never done in 10 years. It is never too late to celebrate yourself. Just know that you are the only you in the world, although imperfect but you are ONE and ONLY. You can be the reason that the world lights up brighter.

I am grateful that I am loved by God and many other people. I love life as it is. Life has its portion of perfection and imperfections. The life that I have now, I want to live it all out by the grace of God. I love my privilege as a child of God, my role as a mother and wife, my position as a daughter and a sister. Etc. Okay, that's all for my speech. Thank you for staying through. 😁❤️


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 2.16% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Happy Birthday 🎂

Thank you, @jerrytsuseer. Yup yup, I had some help for the food. 😁👍

Thank you 😍

Happy Birthday. Food and family time is a great way to spend your special day 🎂🎈 🎉

Thank you. You sure are 100% correct. Food and family time = best of the best. 🥳

You are loved by me as well my friend.
I started to comment, that you ate all that by yourself? 😯
But I see you had help.

↑Upvoted↑and←Reblogged→

Happy Birthday! Goodness the foods looks really good. A perfect birthday celebration is when we have foods like this 🤤

You are right. Food must be present for celebration. 😍 Thank you, dear sis.

Happy Birthday to you 🎂 Such a wonderful celebration with lots of yummy food! We share the same birthday =)

Happy happy birthday to you too. 🎊🎉🎂💓