Rare Journal: Rough Sunday & Monday but still give thanks

in Liketulast year



clgl0z3kp01v65dsz8lxa46ff_IMG_20230416_182935_edit_635617364864464.webp
clgl0zdce01ub6xszgaqyb35j_IMG_20230417_104345_edit_635632652591545.webp
clgl0zphs01eaa7sz2urfhukk_IMG_20230416_134526.webp
clgl101sh01wc50szgjqae1ra_IMG_20230415_124143.webp
clgl10a6q01tk67szhs2u0tm8_IMG_20230415_124124.webp
clgl10os101uh9fsz9kx13yrj_IMG_20230415_124131.webp
clgl110hs01zb3xszdbu93t5b_IMG_20230415_124428.webp
clgl11axv01u70isz0jwn0lrj_IMG_20230325_121903_edit_635405264478559.webp
clgl11mtn01s9azsz0p7f14s4_IMG_20230325_121952_edit_635412115841058.webp
clgl11khi01wf50sz2vdf6bj9_IMG_20230203_003537.webp

Rough Days

Jansen is having rough days, since yesterday. As his mother, I definitely feel anxious. He had his bouts of partial bowel obstruction again. I have been practicing deep breathing and mindful thinking of the positives, with a lots of prayers and cries from my heart to God. It had always been our way (approved by doctor) to let the obstruction clears off by itself which usually takes 3-5 days. And during these days, I will tube-feed him half an hourly or hourly, depending on his volume tolerance. The hardest part is to see him in pain. :(

Writing therapy

I just wanted to take some time off to think of other stuffs. One way of doing this is to write. Writing offload the heaviness from my chest. It was my habit since young. I wrote in my journey to offload thoughts to someone in the air. Later on, I found out I could pray to God and I wrote lesser. And then, I found Hive and started writing again.

Today's happening

I have one more tubefeeding to go before I rest at 12am, and also to let Jansen's system some time to rest. I pray that tomorrow, things will be better. It scared me earlier when he vomited a small amount of green bile. We were being reminded if he ever has projectile vomiting of a lot of green bile, immediately go to ER. I had my own trauma and anxiety to deal with, which caused me minor breathlessness. Thank God that I have found some self-help. Prayer works, coupled with deep breathing and mindful thinking of thankfulness.

Earlier in the morning, Jansen had pain for almost 2 hours. My heart grown from heaviness to agony. I cried inside, because if he saw me with tears, he would feel it more (his strength) and caused him to feel even more sad. I did not want that to happen, knowing he was already in so much pain, so I released my agony my holding on tight to something, a handkerchief nearby me to be exact. Husband knew I needed time to be away, so he asked me to have some time eating alone after my dentist appointment. After my 5-minute dentist appointment, I went to a shop nearby to have a bowl of Kuching Laksa and a cup of hot milk tea. I could not chill as much because I missed Jansen, wondering how was he. I ate as fast as I could to reach home fast.
.

Aunt's food on Saturday

I did visit my Aunt on Saturday which I had yet to blog about it, so let's do it now. I went alone because Jansen already felt slightly stucked at his abdomen area. Aunt cooked two dishes today, yayyyy, I successfully convinced her to cook two types of dishes and not three dishes which could be tiring. She kept asking me whether was I sure those would be enough. I kept assuring her 100% confident that we had more than enough.

She cooked for us steamed minced pork with potatoes on top, and also mixed vegetables with chicken cubes. Such awesome healthy delicious meal.

There was another Saturday which she cooked for us big bunch of huge generous wontons soup made from minced pork and prawns. The soup was healthy soup boiled by using some Chinese herbs and red dates. Very mouth-watering soup and delicious wontons. Her exceptional Chinese fried rice was one of our favourite too. Whenever she cooked for us, she packed for us the remainder. Believe it or not, we always had more than enough till Sunday's dinner.

Giving thanks

I want to deliberately give thanks for today, for life around us, for people around us. For a roof to live in, for food on table, for the clothes we wear, for our 5 senses and proper limbs, for our health, for the air we breathe in. Giving thanks that I am alive and well. One of the parents in our CDH group had just lost her son to CDH. Jacob, thank you for the sweet memories you had given your family and us all in the CDH group. So I really give thanks for Jansen's life. Give thanks for your own life too ya. I give thanks for my Aunt's life — she is still going strong at 80 years old. ❤️❤️❤️ I love my photo with her at the swing during recent Chinese New Year.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Hugs Jade!!! Always blessing and praying 🙏 love ya!!!

❤️❤️❤️

Watching one's child suffer is the hardest thing for a mother. Bless you for finding ways to be sad without letting him know. I pray he feels better soon.

Thank youuuu. He is feeling better now, can eat in small portion without pain. Thank you for care.💓

I want to deliberately give thanks for today, for life around us, for people around us. For a roof to live in, for food on table, for the clothes we wear, for our 5 senses and proper limbs, for our health, for the air we breathe in. Giving thanks that I am alive and well.

A great way to get through everything is being thankful for our surroundings no matter what is happening in our life.

All the food looks good in your article. May the rest of the days ahead improve for everyone around you including yourself :)

Thank you so much, @coolmidwestguy.
Sorry I check in here late and hence delayed response. There is really power in giving thank. 🙌💪🙂

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 2.16% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Continuous praying for Jade Jade and Jansen. Also wish aunty long life and healthy. 🙏