First Snow of 2022

in Liketu2 years ago


405opj20kyrkalir_3.jpg
405opj2bkyrkamsz_4.jpg
405opj13kyrkal35_2.jpg
405opj20kyrkauyc_1.jpg

There is a famous song entitled The First Snow of 2002. How time does fly. It is already 2022, and we just wecomed the very first snow of 2022.

The snow fell in the night of last Friday, and I did not realize it until early next morning. When I opened the curtains, I was really excited to see all the snow outside in the courtyard. Judging from the thickness of the snow, I could tell that it was merely light snow. But it didn't really matter. I always love snowy days, heavy or not. The last heavy snowfall I experienced was a decade ago. Nowadays slight snowfall as this is precious enough.

I put on the warmest outfit I could found, wrapped myself in them, and began my adventure in the snowy world. I walked as far as the forest, to enjoy the winter scenery. It was all white, as I expected it to be, and all the quiteness, which I enjoyed a lot. I walked slowly, fearing I might fall. It was cold, but not cold enough, maybe 0 degree celcius or so, because the river hadn't frozen.

I walked on the snow-covered ground for about two hours, while listening to songs and taking photos from time to time. Compared with the last year, many things have changed. A large area of forest has been felled, now it was a clearing waiting to be developed. What a shame. I love the forest so much. But I could do nothing about it. I felt a little emotional, mixed with the joy of seeing the snow everywhere.

Such is the first snowfall of 2022, not perfect or impressive enough, but still it brought me some joy and comfort. I can't wait for the next one and hope it would be heavier. I love the snow, and the world all in white, and quite.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Congratulations @inmylife! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Snow here tends not to settle. We may not even get it. (London)

What is it like over there? Does it settle or does it turn into basically mud after a day?

the snow disappeared in just two days because of the high temperature, not much mud this time.

😅i thought you were in the USA, so you are in LONDON😊

Ah yes, now you know :)

London, UK, the place with perpetually bad weather. Almost never bad enough for blankets of snow, just bad enough to have a little and then for it to turn a brown sludge of mud. Also, bad enough to tease a few days of "hot," only to recede back to mildly warm.

The saving grace is cultural diversity, which I believe is among the best in the world.

yes surprise to find it as many people from Taiwan went to the USA🤪

(I was born in the USA)

🌝ok i see😅