No te rindas - Don't give up

in Liketu2 years ago



clguu974k02jm4aszc5j43pkm_1672415933298.webp
clguu9o6l02gl9fszdkvx0liv_1672415933289.webp
clguua3xx02j84nsz867he7gh_1672415933278.webp

En una era plagada de los beneficios a corto plazo y la gratificación instantánea a muchos nos cuesta esperar esos resultados extraordinarios que solo se obtienen con la disciplina y constancia, nos dejamos derribar por pensamientos y actitudes negativas que la hora de la verdad poco ayudan y mucho estancan. Hoy quiero mostrarles una foto que me tome hace uno meses digiriéndome a un ensayo de baile en la Academia que me inscribí hace ya medio año… pero no estaría allí de haberme dejado llevar por mi negatividad para empezar yo no bailaba nada hace un 1ño… no era para nada coordinado (y de echo aun me cuesta) tenía que ir a pie acompañado por el inmenso sol de la tarde, luchar contra mi flojera, luchar contra los comentarios de todos los que no creían que era buena idea… incluso yo mismo me baja los ánimos de cuando en vez. Pero persistí y hoy unos 7 meses después estoy contento de haber confiado en mí y perseverar con el tiempo y sobre todo de no tirar la toalla pese a que era malísimo jeje, yo quería aprender a bailar para poder tener más presencia en presentaciones en tarima y eso es lo que estoy logrando, pero no estaría aquí de haber renunciado y de no haber derrotado a mis demonios internos y comentarios de gente toxica. Hoy me aleje de las personas que no confiaron y la vida misma me acerco a gente que me apoya cree y se alegra de que este haciendo lo que me gusta. Feliz día y recuerden esto la próxima vez que quieran arrojar la toalla en algo que les gusta o quieren lograr.

In an era plagued by short-term benefits and instant gratification, many of us find it hard to expect those extraordinary results that can only be obtained with discipline and perseverance, we let ourselves be knocked down by negative thoughts and attitudes that when it comes down to it, do little to help and a lot to stagnate. Today I want to show you a picture I took one month ago while I was going to a dance rehearsal at the Academy I signed up for half a year ago... but I wouldn't be there if I had let my negativity get the better of me... I didn't dance at all one year ago... I wasn't coordinated at all (and in fact I still struggle) I had to go on foot accompanied by the immense afternoon sun, fight against my laziness, fight against the comments of everyone who didn't think it was a good idea... even I myself get discouraged from time to time. But I persisted and today about 7 months later I am happy to have trusted in me and persevere over time and above all not to throw in the towel even though I sucked hehe, I wanted to learn to dance to have more presence in stage presentations and that is what I am achieving, but I would not be here if I had given up and not have defeated my inner demons and comments of toxic people. Today I walked away from people who didn't trust me and life itself brought me closer to people who support me believe and are glad I am doing what I love. Happy day and remember this the next time you want to throw in the towel on something you love or want to accomplish.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

De eso se trata, de "Resistir" porque Dios siempre te da las fuerzas necesarias, no lo olvides 🤗🙏👏

@terediaz es asi Dios me esta poniendo en el camino que debo jeje gracias feliz semana :3

Congratulations @jesusosorio95! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal

Congratulations @jesusosorio95! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal