Beach Outfit (Sumilon part 3/3) 🏝️

in Liketu2 years ago



cl740bujv00qe0xmx3qnuho77_IMG_20220813_124255.webp
cl7409yqb00qc0xmxb8cmh9mt_IMG_20220813_125725.webp
cl740bevr00p215mx43gbdv38_IMG_20220813_124246.webp
cl740a9vt00o60imxhktceb43_IMG_20220813_125702.webp
cl740ahrl00pi1hmx7mo529dm_IMG_20220813_125719.webp
cl740bmey00ok0pmxg45n1s0l_IMG_20220813_124306.webp
cl740c20800pk1hmx6m0f6okc_IMG_20220813_124308.webp

What a busy start of Monday, all!

As today is the opening of classes in majority of the schools here in the Philippines, many students were present on the streets - some were walking to school and some were waiting for jeepneys and buses. 😟

I have mixed feelings about the opening of face-to-face classes: I am happy to see that FINALLY students are able to go out of the house and go back to living a "normal student life", but I am also frustrated that now there are so many people who commute and take the jeeps/ buses. This means that I have to wake up earlier than usual so I do not join with the crowd of "commuters". It is a lot more work for me huhu :(

Anyhow so much for that (lots of "chika" on a Monday haha) let's talk Sumilon - do not worry this is the last blog about this recent trip I promise!

💮Story time💮

**Sumilon Island **has been one of the islands I looked forward on visiting because (1) the sand bar is so gorgeous - giving the island a paradise vibe and (2) its crystal clear water is inviting. I know these things since I have a couple of friends who have been to the island; most of which post their photos on their socials. This is the reason that I have such high expectations of the island!

To cut the long story short: I was tad disappointed. My expectation of the island was not met. I did not see the sand bar! 😭 There were lots of people (too crowded!) so it did not quite feel like the "paradise" I was hoping to experience. It was a good thing that the water was clear so the swimming part was enjoyable.

The guide who brought us to the island said that the reason the sand bar could not be seen was because of the high tide. He went on to advise us that the ideal time to visit the place is when the tide is in its lowest - that is when we can see the beautiful sand bar. He told us that we should visit again so that we'd have a good timing of when the island is much more prettier.

My friends and I shook our heads "yes" because we'd love to visit the island again and witness the sand bar - this is what Sumilon is famous for after all.

For my another beach outfit I sported a loose see-through long sleeves polo in white. I had my yellow bikini top and paired it with my orange shorts. This is again inspired by the blogger/vlogger Laureen. What do you think? 😄


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Beautiful shoots 👍👍

thank you! have a great week ahead! 😊

Congratulations @jongcl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!