You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Charleston Nano Brewery and River Alley Bowling both opened this weekend

in Liketu2 years ago

Although I don't drink anymore, I do miss the environment of a brewpub. I used to work at a pizzeria/microbrew in Colorado for many years, and although I was the pizza guy, I helped the brewer here and there with little tasks, learning a basic working knowledge in the process.

Sort:  

I only have an occasional beer every so often. I really don't like to drink these days either. I won't say I've 100% quit, but I'm definitely drinking far less than I used to. Pretty close to none at all. The place wasn't super busy when we went, but it was still a cool environment. I'm sure that once more people find out about it, then it'll be even better.

Sounds like you know more than I do about brewing. I'm at knowledge level zero still.