Charleston Nano Brewery and River Alley Bowling both opened this weekend

in Liketu2 years ago



cl7d9llfj00yl1wm74dxdf25l_togetheroutside.webp
cl7d9lolp00y32nm778ncartk_seafood.webp
cl7d9lqr700yi0vm7dmgk8zng_riveralley2.webp
cl7d9lt9900y824m7eaqhcvkl_riveralley.webp
cl7d9ly7h00xz14m7cnfe8dtu_sign.webp
cl7d9m1r300y61gm7bebtfrwk_menu.webp
cl7d9m62900xn0hm7ehurghmi_interior2.webp
cl7d9m9si00y52nm7eoi7gqwa_interior4.webp
cl7d9mdbc00y114m7hkqr20nr_interior3.webp
cl7d9mhl700yn1wm76brrhv78_togetherinside.webp

Yesterday was yet another eventful Saturday for @flowerbaby and me. We took a bit longer than usual to start our day, but it turned out to be another great one. I got up around 6 am, pretty usual for me. She was out of bed by 10 am but decided to take a nap on the couch until noon while I played some Saints Row. I definitely wasn't complaining, but I'm not sure how someone can manage to sleep nearly 12 hours. I can barely sleep 8 without waking up feeling fully energized.

Of course, we were both starving by the time afternoon hit. I threw on my blue Steph Curry jersey with my gold KDVs. We agreed on East End Pub for lunch and it was tasty as always. They have these unique eggrolls there but usually, sell out of them quickly. We got lucky and were able to get the very last one, which was a Reuben eggroll. @flowerbaby had been wanting to try it for weeks. It was delicious and so were our sandwiches and burger. I had the Lūʻau sandwich with ham/pineapple/cheese/onion and she had the yummy pub burger. I always manage to get at least a few bites from each plate, I don't like to waste food.

We took a short trip to Goodwill after our meal. I donated a huge trash bag full of some of my old clothes. I call them old, which some of them were, but most were somewhat new still and happened to no longer fit me. I've grown in size a ton during this past year (in a healthy way) and I outgrew pretty much everything. Goodwill sometimes has some cool stuff, but most of the menswear is typically not too fashionable. Whoever happens to stumble on all of my old clothes is in for a treat. We had a very short trip to the grocery store for some things following our visit to Goodwill.

Halfway through the day we took a break and went back home. We attempted to watch a movie, but ended up starting 4 different ones and finishing none of them. I'm not sure if we just weren't in the mood or if they really did all 4 blow really hard. The names of the films aren't even worth mentioning.

Our evening plans were to go eat some dinner, visit the newly remodeled bowling alley, and try out this new brewery that just opened. Things almost went according to plan.

Dinner was at Fresh Seafood Co Market & Restaurant. We both had been there only once before, but it was beside the bowling alley, so it made sense. I love seafood and ordered grilled scallops with a crabcake. She hates seafood, so she went with a steak. Both meals were delicious and also came with fries, hush puppies, and slaw.

After the meal, we ventured inside the bowling alley. This was the first time that either of us have ever been inside a new bowling alley. All of the ones around here are older than me. We both love to bowl, I even have my own bowling shoes. We did not however expect this place to be as busy as it was, I guess we should have known since it was the grand opening. We were told it would be a 1.5-hour wait for a lane, we just weren't going to wait that long so we left without playing. If we had been thinking, we would have gone to get on the list before we ate dinner, but it just didn't look as busy as it was from the parking lot. I guess we will have to go back another time, at least we got to see what it was like on the inside.

After our attempt to bowl, we headed to another place that was opening for the first time this weekend. There is yet another brewery here in Charleston and although neither one of us are a beer snob, we do enjoy trying new places like this. Especially locally owned ones that are operated by a very small staff. We briefly ran into my parents and talked to the for a bit before heading inside to try the beer.

Charleston Nano Brewery is the spot I speak of and it is such an awesome little place. It's over in the Elk City district, just across the street from Green Infusion cannabis dispensary. A few people I used to work with at my old job were behind the counter of Nano and I could tell they were very happy to finally be open. I wish them great success and I think they'll do wonderful.

As for the beer, it was pretty great. I had the Mosaic Freedom IPA and @flowerbaby went with Country Roads Mango Coconut Belgian Wit.

After paying our dues over at Nano, we were both ready to get back home. We were back a bit earlier than we initially expected, which left plenty of time to once again try to watch a movie. I encouraged her to give Secret Headquarters starring Owen Wilson a chance. It was actually pretty good. Most of the film was centered around kids, but there were several funny parts. The coolest parts to me were the secret HQ itself and also the many different alien gadgets that they used. It was also cool to see the Volkswagen ID. Buzz in action on screen. If you don't know what that is, it's the modern interpretation of the VW Van which is electric and released sometime in 2023.

We climbed into bed after the movie and we both were exhausted. I'm sure I was the first to fall asleep, but then again I had been awake for 6 hours longer than her. Now here I am on Sunday morning, up early again writing another blog to share.

That's it for this one. We have some fun plans today too, but I won't spoil them. Expect to see another post like this one tomorrow. Thanks for checking this one out!


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @daltono ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

:) some good looking grub.

The gold shoes really pop!

Look like a good chill day.. i go through many movies like that. if it hasn't shown me something good in the first 15 minutes, I usually shut it down or might click to the end to see if at least there is a cool final boss or something..

:P

I love scallops and somehow didn’t manage to eat any at the beach… so this meal was much needed.

I love those gold shoes. They are Kevin Durant that I custom designed on Nike ID back when it was still called that.

Our rule is more like the first 5 minutes of a movie. We’ve gotten really good at being able to tell if it’s going to be absolute shit or just not for us. She likes to skip ahead in movies, but I either want to watch every bit of it or none. No I’m between 😂

Although I don't drink anymore, I do miss the environment of a brewpub. I used to work at a pizzeria/microbrew in Colorado for many years, and although I was the pizza guy, I helped the brewer here and there with little tasks, learning a basic working knowledge in the process.

I only have an occasional beer every so often. I really don't like to drink these days either. I won't say I've 100% quit, but I'm definitely drinking far less than I used to. Pretty close to none at all. The place wasn't super busy when we went, but it was still a cool environment. I'm sure that once more people find out about it, then it'll be even better.

Sounds like you know more than I do about brewing. I'm at knowledge level zero still.

Dude, your donation to Goodwill is so kind. I'm sure the people who receive it will feel great. Also, the fact that you post so many food updates makes me so hungry.

I've never been to a brewery. I wonder what it tastes like. I think I'll visit one if I'm ever in the States. Thanks for sharing!

My momma always taught me to donate stuff I no longer needed

untitled.gif

I always hope that i will run into somebody around town wearing my old clothes, yet to happen though.

You’ve never been to a brewery? Do they not have beer where you live? That surprised me. Not that you are missing out on a ton, alcohol ain’t too special.

I don't think there is a brewery in my city.

That's what I was gonna ask, have you ever seen anyone wearing one? But you already answered. I hope you see someone wearing one in the next week. That could be a weird experience.

You guys looks so sexy hahaha, enjoy the weekend. I spending mine working 🤬

Haha thanks bro!
Sucks you gotta work all weekend. Hopefully you get some time to chill soon.

always nice posts man, and detailed photography
!lolz
!pizza
✌️

Thanks a lot. I like to allow others to get a chance to experience the cool things that I get to do.

It's very nice, you guys look lovely, your day was eventful and you guys ensure that you make the best of it.
But wait you girl woke up by 10am when did she normally sleep?

Thanks bro. She always likes to sleep in on the weekends since she works so much through the week.

Very cool trip and you retell it in detail. Did you log all your trips, Mr @daltono.

It's even cooler when you make your trip meaningful to other people, which is when you donate clothes that you can no longer wear, that's really cool. There are many people who can take advantage of something that for us can no longer be used.

Have a nice day

I do enjoy writing about the things that we do. I try to do it within 24 hours so I can recall everything well still.

Goodwill is a great store and it helps so many people afford their clothes. It's the best place to donate around here.

Cool pictures I must say.

How come you guys were not able to complete any movie?

Have you seen Maverick? Or Teken?

Thanks a lot!
I’m not sure why we struggled with those movies, just bad picks I guess. I prefer watching movies after dark anyways.

Are you talking about Top Gun Maverick? We still haven’t watched it, but plan to eventually. I didn’t know there was a Tekken movie.

I didn’t know there was a Tekken movie.

its on netflix

I see. I thought you meant live-action. Animated is cool too.

My two favorite soul mates D&FB ♥️ ♥️ ♥️ ♥️ ♥️ ♥️ ♥️ ♥️

untitled.gif

We are so lucky to have people as awesome as you to share this kind of stuff with.

apparently it was a wonderful day

Have a nice day. I really enjoyed your post. All the best to you.

I’m glad that you enjoyed. Thanks for reading. You have yourself a great day too.

a beautiful day I see that they must have been very exhausted since it was full of many activities. Sleep 12 hours I guess it's only on weekends since he works normal days

Congratulations @daltono! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 14000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 15000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022