Spend your weekend with me in the province!

in Liketu10 months ago



clloz61p000kh2cszclsfd6s6_IMG_1534.webp
A 10-minute walk away from my house. This beach is a sight to see! Most of the families bond here, cook barbecue, and bathe in the blazing sun.
clloz60r700lb20sz3y3m1nm1_IMG_1549.webp
I was out alone because my friends were busy<?>. I laid a blanket under the tree and slept there for an hour and 30 minutes, then I decided to take a quick dip.
clloz68iu00lh9hsz7o856yel_IMG_1566.webp
Later that afternoon, I was hijacked by my friends for a quick dinner by the port. We call it "larsian", there were lots of food. The sunset was to die for! It's magnificent.
clloz6bkf00l30xsz1lp5c8tr_IMG_1570.webp
Say hi to my friends! They are the "no plan" type of friends. They would just shoot me a message out of nowhere asking to bond over few drinks and lots of food.
clloz6hra00mc7ksz0fgtdndk_IMG_1573.webp
We tried this Fighter wine courtesy of this guy. We did not get to finish it because it was too early to be drinking. The taste was okay though.
clloz6los00n37wsz9wf2gmci_IMG_1577.webp
Ride night! I was just a passenger princess because my sister borrowed our motorbike. We love doing this in the province because we can do this with no helmets hahaha
clloz6v2700kc0isz1w0ff3uh_IMG_1581.webp
Paint the town in color and festival. We will have the town fiesta on August 29 thus the presence of Carnival. So much fun, but there were too many people.
clloz6yhg00n093sz7i8m9tl8_IMG_1583.webp
After the Carnival, we watched the Championship game for Volleyball. Our Barangay won! It was an intense game, but we still won the title by 3-0. What a great set of players!
clloz73eq00laboszbm3da3it_IMG_1607.webp
On Monday, my other friends spent the whole morning bathing in the ocean and just embracing the heat of the sun.

It's been five months since I last stepped in my homeland, Daanbantayan, located in the Northern part of Cebu. I was born and raised here. When I worked in the corporate, I could no longer find the time to go back home. I work from Mondays to Saturdays, yes it's a crazy schedule, and I am still manifesting for a compressed work schedule so I will have more time with my family.

Last weekend, August 19, I went home because we had no work on Monday. It took me 6 hours to arrive in the province because of the heavy traffic in the city.

See the captions to see what I've been up to during the weekend.

This weekend's escapade made me realize two things:
1. Don't be guilty of spending your time all to yourself. We all need a moment alone amidst this chaotic world we live in.
2. Take life slowly, don't rush. Savor every moment and live as if this is your last. We will never have today again.
How about you? What did you do during the weekend? Or do you have any plans this weekend? Share them in the comments.

Until next time. Stay awesome, friends! <3


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Una maravilla de fotos!!!

Thank you so much, @rikardonaranjo 😊

Sana all 10-minute walk ra ang dagat. Kanus-a man tong mermaid adventures ba sa Catmon? Haha

Di to pwedi ma drawing, Miss Pat! Ato tung coloran hahaha

Congratulations @justklaire! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 300 replies.
Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final