'The more I see, the less I know...'

in Liketu2 years ago



cl7t978ml00m121m7g3g2d034_Screenshot_20220908_175303.webp
cl7t97bsw00jf0pm7d5f5gtw8_Screenshot_20220908_175242.webp
cl7t97f6k00k115m77dardsqu_Screenshot_20220908_175212.webp

...'the more I like to let it go..Eeee-yoooo' Ow come on, you know this Chilly Peppers song right? Not my favorite song at all, it feels like it was made too fast for a too easy score, which it turned out to be exactly that. Not very exciting, but it tends to stick in your head though.


The lyrics are actually more interesting than the song itself. My interpretation of it is more like, the more you zoom in the less you see. The more you k ow of the details of a subject, the less you know about the common stuff outside of it. See it as someone on a really specific Phd researching something to the micrometer through a microscope. You know so much about all of those details, but a bomb could go off outside the microscope and you would have no idea.


The same is with these pictures. I am still experimenting with my new zoom function. In the first pic which is a 20x zoom and there is even a 30x which I didn’t even use, you can hardly see what was even the initial shot. If you would show if to me it could also have been elephant skin under a microscope. You really wouldn’tknow.


But it is just a normal average tree in the sun from all different zooming perspectives.and because of all the zooming in, you wouldn't have the idea that you were in a forest at all. More abstract. The more you see, the less you know...





It really is time for a more interesting song.15 years old already and it never got me. The more I listen the more I realize the chilly peppers never got me at all. Eeeyoooo


For the best experience view this post on Liketu