The only true follower is your dinghy

in Liketu2 months ago



vVQTUYe639bFHvQB_Screenshot_20240710_170823_Photo_Editor.webp
CgBFos6WSp5wkydK_Screenshot_20240710_170958_Photo_Editor.webp
LlwCIS7Fa8pFAv3V_Screenshot_20240710_170926_Photo_Editor.webp
ve5jm5HwN8wWbMa1_Screenshot_20240710_170902_Photo_Editor.webp
epSB6VgIyrCVJVTW_Screenshot_20240710_170738_Photo_Editor.webp

Sometimes when looking at my blog and the amount of followers and how many react to anything, it seems like the balance is a little bit off. Now to start the first, I am the same kind of person before you find me accusing anyone of anything. But a bit more than 1800 followers (and yeah this took a lot of years) and I am wondering how many of these are still active or were not bot accounts alter egos of anyone.

There used to be this page to see who your 'dead' followers were and how many had interacted with the blockchain over the last couple of years. I'm not even sure if this was on Hive or on the previous blockchain. Regardless, more life would be nice. But again as I mention myself, I am also part of the problem. Because I blog, but I don't always interact back. I don't always go curating posts and I am certainly not involved in the politics around the blochain. Let's call me a lazy citizen. In real life as well, but also here on chain.I do try my best though, but very often life just gets in the way a lot, you know how it goes.

But regarding boats and everything...Ahhhhh there is my true follower. The dinghy!. The one friend that will always follow you around regardless of agreeing or disagreeing with whatever situation. You turn left, your dinghy also goes left. Is you ride bumpy, the the dinghys ride is also bumpy. And when you are resting in the nights, the dinghy also stays put. He is like your loyal dog who walks next to you, and never seems to judge your sailing skills. Because lack of skills, yeah it is still there.

The dinghy doesn't care though. The dinghy is just with you as your white night to save you when the days are the darkest. When the storm comes and the bpoat is having a rough time, the true dinghy is there as your backup.

...Or when you are on anchor and you want a beer ashore...That is also an option ;)


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Have a look at analytics.liketu.com to see some interactions between you and your audience, vice versa.

Oe cool! I didnt know you guys had this as well.. Good one!

There used to be this page to see who your 'dead' followers were and how many had interacted with the blockchain over the last couple of years. I'm not even sure if this was on Hive or on the previous blockchain

This would be an awesome info to have. I also try to interact more here, but real life has a way of getting in the way! :) Cheers! !BEER

buys people have busy people things!

have a good weekend bru!

Indeed! Fortunately I'll have one week now to (hopefully) relax! :)

There used to be this page to see who your 'dead' followers were ...

There is literally an account of a person who has passed that still auto-votes my postings. Had an idea to delegate them some HP so that their votes could be a bit more generous. It is always a pleasant reminder of my old HIVE friend to see them upvoting me so it does not feel creepy, to me at least.

Ahhhhh there is my true follower. The dinghy!

That little fella' is one very loyal follower! :)

May the wind be at your back!

P.S. HIVE links do very nice on X, supplying whatever thumbnail you use on HIVE. You might use the #HIVE hashtag and X-hivers may pick up on your account and bring in a little more love.

That is kinda creepy indeed when the account is still voting even with the guy passed. Like he's still in your app group and his mom occasianaly presses the wrong button on the phone and sends an app.

Eeerieee

... his mom occasianaly presses the wrong button on the phone ...

https://hive.vote/ is probably the biggest culprit.