My First Week Living In The Countryside

in Liketu2 years ago (edited)

It's been exactly 1 week since me and @illusivelf moved to the countryside and even though life is completely different than living in the city I am loving it more and more!

It's so quite I can finally focus 100% on my work without distractions, view from my house is awesome, my dog Biggie is having the time of his life running around and barking all day and best part is that Preveza (20k population), the closest city from where we live is only a 5 minutes drive so we can just go enjoy a beer anytime we feel like to!

How I spent my first week

Lots of visits to the beach

Monolithi beach is only a 5 minutes drive from where we live so we visit the beach almost daily before it gets too freaking cold to do so. Most of the times we are all alone at the beach since tourist season is over so we let Biggie run wild and explore while me and @illusivelf spend some quality time together!

There are many more beaches to visit and we will soon so stay tuned. We're planning a trip to "Lefkada", an island with some of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen and it's located only 30 minutes away from here! Stay tuned for some cool photos!

cl8bqc49a00v024kcfrjw2dle_IMG_20220921_142014.webp


Starting a garden

Both me and @illusivelf love eating healthy and since we have a huge 5 acres yard it only makes sense we cultivate as many veggies as we can right? As noob farmers we started with letuce, aragula, celery and onions!

Soil was so dry and took a little bit of work to make it ready to cultivate but it's all worth it since in a couple months we're gonna enjoy eating our own stuff and don't worry where that shit came from hehe!

@Illusivelf actually posted a really nice blog showing the proccess we went through to make our garden awesome so go take a look if you wanna learn more

cl8bqc95900uh14kcfle65d02_IMG_20220917_111951.webp
cl8bqcfmk00ux0okc9d3seph5_IMG_20220917_120134.webp


Skateboarding

I'm a life-long skateboarder so one of the first things I did before I move here was to make sure I connect with the skate community of Preveza. There's this f*cking epic DIY Skatepark here called "Warehouse 1350 built inside an abandoned building and guys were kind enough to give me a key to the park after asking for one on their weekly council meetings! Thanks homies!

It's one of the best DIY skateparks in Greece, has a roof for cold and rainy Winter days and it's only a 10 minutes drive from my house! What more could I ask for??? Well my skate homies but that's ok, locals here are super cool!

In fact I skated this DIY a couple days ago and filmed a sweet skateboarding Vlog to show you how dope this place is. Here's the link if you feel like watching some skateboarding

cl8bqcjzp00ux0hkc7lbtgpt0_IMG_20220918_195002.webp


Work Work Work

As a full-time web 3 content creator/community manager and cryptomaniac I was just waiting for the time I finally have my desk and computer so I can work in peace. I LOVE my job and not having a place to work for the past 3 months was very annoying!

My new workplace feels so cozy with all my personal stuff all around it and every time I turn my head to the left I see the sea, so calming! This was one of the main reasons I decided to move here, the view!

Still haven't yet deocrated the place as we want to but we're gonna do this soon! Old school house it is for now but that's super-fine by me hehe!

cl8bqco5q00v224kc6gu26vo5_IMG_20220918_183833.webp
cl8br1bsa00v50hkchnrj9noe_IMG_20220921_174517.webp

This pretty much sums up how my I spent my first week in the countryside. Rythms are completely different than living in a big city but I love it! The only thing I miss from Thessaloniki, the city I was living for the past few years is all those awesome restaurants and bars! That's how it always goes, give something up in order to make the next steps hehehe!

Cheers everyone and hope you enjoyed reading my blog!
@knowhow92


Join Skatehive, the web 3.0 portal for skateboarders

Find me here

🏡 Hive: https://www.peakd.com/@knowhow92
☀️ Odysee : https://odysee.com/@knowhow92:d
🏡 Torum : https://www.torum.com/u/knowhow92
📱 Twitter : https://twitter.com/theocharis_ch
📷 Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/haris_housos/


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @knowhow92 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Beautiful photos!

Thank you @chanmaly ❤️❤️❤️

Beautiful place, @knowhow92 !

Yeah man. From big city to the countryside, dream come true hehehehe

I love the countryside! It looks like a great move!

αγορι ευχομαι τα καλυτερα στο νεο σας σπιτι...να την κοπανησεις απο Θεσσαλονικη για καποιο μερος εκτος στην επαρχια και μαλιστα στα περιχωρα της Πρεβεζας θελει πολυ ψυχη αδερφε...δυσκολη η αποφαση σου αλλα ειμαι σιγουρος οτι αξιζε τον κοπο..σιγουρα αλλο το κοστος ζωης ,αλλα τα ενοικια κτλ κτλ κτλ...
καλη διαμονη να εχετε

Να σαι καλα @funnel! Η αληθεια ειναι οτι το σκεφτομασταν πολυ καιρο να κανουμε κατι τετοιο και απλα το πηραμε αποφαση πριν το καλοκαιρι και το καναμε.

Δεν εχουμε ενοικιο εδω, ειναι εξοχικο της φιλης μου οποτε ειμαστε special.

Να σου πω τη αληθεια ενας μεγαλος λογος που το φυγαμε ειναι γιατι και οι δυο πιστευουμε οτι σε λιγα χρονια η ζωη στην πολη θα ειναι ΠΟΛΥ δυσκολη. Ακριβεια, εγκληματικοτητα και στοιβαγμενοι σαν κατσαριδες με 500$ ενοικια?!? Ευχαριστω , δεν θα παρω χαχαχα

Hope you enjoy the countryside bro! I did the same thing back in 2020, moving from Rio back to Vila Velha - totally different atmosphere… I am really enjoying it, and every now and then I go to Rio to web3 conferences or to chase a swell. Success on the new journey brother 🤙🏾

Thank you bro. Time to focus on what's really important. Couldn't do this with all those distractions at the city.

Cheers my G

I will have to come visit yo yo

Anytime you feel like to dude!