Not the best meal I've had. Saved by a nice box of Macarons from Paul Lafayet.

in Liketulast year



clhm3ho4100frbqsz19m1ddav_IMG_8623.webp
My small box of Macarons saved the day after that (less than desirable) meal. I can't remember which flavours these are though. There were just too many to pick from. :)
clhm3hn3400evapsz5f9u1g69_IMG_8547.webp
A long queue outside the Paul Lafayet at the K11 Mall? It must be good then.
clhm3huqa00ga9xsz79pk2vai_IMG_8629.webp
Pepperoni Pizza. It's a thin and crispy crust, but the amount of ingredients given are just plain sad. :(
clhm3hvst00f80pszhykdb2x8_IMG_8630.webp
The buttermilk waffles and fried chicken were a complete disappointment. Overcooked and dried out. :(
clhm3i1vo00gb4aszf25datww_IMG_8625.webp
The menu from the Pizza/Waffle place. The prices are pretty affordable I've got to admit.
clhm3i2ls00g322szeff17akv_IMG_8626.webp
An 800 degree cooking setup? Does the name of the shop live up to their temperature claims?
clhm3i9jl00ft7esz31s3b9z5_IMG_8627.webp
800 Degrees Pizza. Their shopfront and counter.
clhm3ibds00f080sz8hps7i6l_IMG_8628.webp
Waiting patiently for my food while seated at the counter table.

It’s back to a normal life for me again as I went around looking for dinner. This would be my first meal since coming back home.

I went to a Food Court where I chance upon some place selling waffles and pizza and decided to give that a try.

The pizza crust was thin and crispy, very much like a Neapolitan pizza in that sense although there wasn’t any wood fired oven around. I believe a really high temperature pressure oven of some sort was used to recreate that effect.

It was okay, but not something I would eat again. At this price point however, I probably couldn’t complain much. A proper pizza would have cost anywhere from 3 to 4 times that price.

Their buttermilk waffles with chicken was quite bad unfortunately. The waffles were ok and tasted like waffles, but it was the chicken which was quite terrible. The meat was not juicy at all probably due to being over cooked.

I doubt I’ll patronise this stall ever again based on current experience. The price was competitive but too much quality had been compromised in order to get it to this price point.

On the bright side, I had a nice box of macarons waiting for me once I went back home. A memento of my tour to Hong Kong where I grabbed those before catching my flight home. They were from the famous Paul Lafayet patisserie and were made by a 3 star Michelin chef too. (or at least overseen by, I doubt 1 chef can make so much for the entire chain of shops).

At least my meal ended on a high note. :)


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ladymisa.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Looks really yummy.
!PIZZA

The macarons? Yes. The others? Meh. :(

!PIZZA
!LOL

Did you hear about the kidnapping at school?
It’s fine he woke up.

Credit: reddit
@houhou, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @ladymisa

(3/6)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
houhou tipped ladymisa
ladymisa tipped houhou
blitzzzz tipped ladymisa (x2)
@acgalarza(1/5) tipped @ladymisa

Thanks so much friend for sharing with us, greetings

Greetings to you! Thank you. :)

Of course it's a 3 Star Michelin chef who sweeps in to save the day. 😜 !PIZZA !LOL !PGM !KING !SLOTH

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO tokens

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


I told my doctor that I broke my arm in two places.
He told me to stop going to those places.

Credit: benthomaswwd
@ladymisa, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @blitzzzz

(1/8)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

That's why they got their Stars. :)

!PIZZA
!LOL
!PGM

Fair enough. It's not them personally doing it though. 😜 !PIZZA !LOL !PGM !KING

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO tokens

remaining commands 1

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


I called the Tinitutus Helpline.
It didn't stop ringing.

Credit: reddit
@ladymisa, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @blitzzzz

(2/8)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

they are delicious, they look full of flavour

Ay caramba! Your post makes me hungry... every time! Nice! 👍

!PGM
!FOODIE
!PIZZA

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO tokens

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444