Photos of Lennon Wall in Prague, iconic street art spot of the city

in Liketulast year



clb3phr9400mf2goq95ei6q8n_1669812139980.webp
clb3phurp00lz1ooqh9y23mkh_1669812140031.webp
clb3pi5c000kx2roqf7zv94j4_1669812140062.webp
clb3pib3000mi2goqb2460iuu_1669812140087.webp
clb3piiy000m21ooq0zg090cm_1669812140112.webp
clb3pim3k00mx0joq4lwi9ykr_1669812140143.webp
clb3pithg00my20oqg5u324n1_1669812439857.webp

Hey guys!

I´m coming with something interesting for all street art lovers today as I will take you to the famous Lennon Wall in Prague. The wall has been known by this name since at least the 1980s when John Lennon and the Beatles themed murals and signs started to appear on it.
In the past, the wall was probably the most iconic spot for street art in Prague and maybe in the whole country but the fact is that the wall itself is actually very small, which means that over the decades, it has been painted over and over again with different street arts and different artists and therefor it looks kind of messy these days. It´s still a very popular tourist attraction if the city though and I was there recently too so let me now show you some of the pictures that I took there.

Enjoy! 😉


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Oh, that looks excellent! I've actually seen this wall from distance when I was in high school (they took us on an excursion there in our 3rd year) around 14 years ago now. 😅 It's so cool to see them now close up.

I'm actually a retired graffiti bomber myself, so these were super nice to analyze. You are fortunate to have such beautiful street art. 🙂

Actually, I liked the wall better a few years ago, now it's too scrawled. Before, no one knew about it, now it is crowded with tourists. Thank you for your impression, retired graffiti bomber;)

That wall has been the witness of how artistic humans are. In that you can see different art with different meanings behind those at the same time. Even if those arts have no mouths or words written, they shows an important message.

Yes, definitely..as Lennon himself said “Reality leaves a lot to the imagination.";)

Some people make the environment even more beautiful by displaying the best examples of the art of painting on the walls.

I agree, Art helps make the world a better place;)

I'm always attracted to graffiti art. The spontaneity and dynamism is just awesome.

Love how they painted Lennon's portrait on a mirror. When you look into it, there's like a "there's a Lennon in me" feeling :P

Excellent observation, You know "Reality leaves a lot to the imagination.”
Thank you for the nice comment:)

I still have not seen this wall despite numerous trip to Prague. Very creative - there is a whole lot going on there. Thanks for sharing it.

One more reason to come back to Prague;) It is truly an amazing place!

Yes you are right. 😀 I really love your city.

Really pretty pieces of art ! full of history!

Thank you, I really appreciate it;)

Wow what a wall. So much color and different art all together. Very cool.

Yes, everything I love together, vibrant colors and street art. Thank you Sara for stopping by.
Have a nice day!

Beautifully paintings, it has to be said that these took a lot of pains and suffering to make.

From my view Art is Love, Joy and Self-expression not pain and suffering...
Greetings from Prague;)

Yes I understand your view. I was talking about the mind, time and strength that needed for such beautiful paintings.
Greetings.

Ikonické místo. Koukám, že se zase slušně proměnilo od naší poslední návštěvy.

Bohužial "promenila", ano, stále ikonická, ale nejako stratila čaro - pre mňa...

Ano, ten původní význam už ztratila.

No teda, tolik vojtíků a komentíků tady! :) To má asi někdo rekoš :D Tak ještě něco přihodíme...

@tipu curate 4

Tremendous!!! 70 in da house!!💪😊

It's beautiful place

Many thanks, I really appreciate it. Have a nice day:)