The Succulents In My Garden In Andalusia, Southern Spain - Part 3

in Liketu2 years ago


405opjpl0k1w88v_Hive garden 7.jpg
405opjpl0k1vpmx_Hive garden 3.jpg
405opj1el0k2iy78_Hive garden 4.jpg
405opj13l0k1vzkc_Hive garden 1.jpg
405opj1pl0k2sms6_IMG_20220204_121502.jpg
405opjpl0k1wira_IMG_20211129_170356.jpg
405opj2bl0k1wisv_IMG_20220102_135746.jpg
405opjwl0k1wps8_IMG_20220214_151833.jpg
405opjwl0k2vp7a_Hive garden 5.jpg

This time, it´s part 3, an update on my Mediterranean garden in Andalusia. Before we left, I gathered some stones in the property and used them to make a border that started along the area near the Euphorbia ingens next to the gate. I had to carry the stones I collected over the years from different parts of the backyard. In Spain, the type of soil is very rocky that´s why stone terraces or stone walls are seen all over the mountainous countryside. The forefathers of the locals simply made their wall out of the rocks they collected from their property and made those into terraces that is kind of cascading. Centuries ago they planted olive trees in these terraces and until now, some very old olive trees are seen everywhere in the campo.

As for the garden, the stones were just lined up at the moment and this happened some days before we left Andalusia. I will then be busy next time we come back there and I´ll be fixing them finally in place. I have also planted some newbies like cutting some branches of the Euphorbia ingens and planted them at the back of the house. The Euphorbia ingens started blooming already last January and by the time we left, the bees were all busy working for their food. The Aloe vera has grown a lot with new sprouts and buds on its sides and propbably already blooming by now. It´s a pity that I don´t see them in Summer since we are staying in Vienna til the start of the coming Fall. I am curious of the status of the plants when we come back. The survived 22 months in our absence during the height of the pandemic and I think they will also survive too for eight months. I am crossing my fingers!

That is all for now and I thank you for visiting my blog, hope to see you next time... until then, keep safe!


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

So many! And all beautiful.. galing mo mag alaga talaga ate 😍🙌👏

The cacti family survives even in dry seasons hence they don't need to be taken cared of unlike the other plants. That spider looking succulent has beautiful flowers!Ganyan Pala flowers nila.

I love this kind of cactus. The yellow flowers are cute just on the side, very attractive to bees. Hope they will survive in your absence.

My neighbor gifted my little one with a golden barrel cactus and now it has tiny sprouts, I will wait until it's time to repot and see if it will give us lovely blooms too.
Hive on👍

The aloe vera flowers have bright colors, I have those too in my garden. Would love to have the ones with yellow flowers.

You have a lot of plants Ate. And kakugihan nimo maggarden. ❤