An afternoon in the ICU of the General Hospital of the South. 🏥🩺

in Liketu8 months ago



clmh3tu77026jajsz1nnndt2a_Collage_de_Fotos_Vertical_Mejores_Amigas_Acuarela_Oro_20230912_143632_0000.webp
clmh3u0ix023p0iszb94w69su_IMG_20230912_142955.webp
clmh3u6xk025ub9sz5woihtrh_IMG_20230912_143653.webp
clmh3ulj5028520sz8cr0h5ip_IMG_20230912_143120.webp
clmh3uz4k023s0isz7nlt27re_IMG_20230912_143029.webp
clmh3vafp027c3gszf6sw7d5w_IMG_20230912_143051.webp
clmh3vld0025l6uszfwvubenj_IMG_20230912_143108.webp
clmh3vubn028820sz0b7mg0mf_IMG_20230912_143705.webp
clmh3vymg024s94szh3lchlgn_IMG_20230912_143009.webp

Hello beautiful people of Liketu! ✨ I hope you are feeling very well, today I want to talk to you about what my afternoon was like yesterday in the ICU of the General Hospital of the South 🏥, it was a super short shift, I was there from 1pm to 5pm, when I arrived The first thing I did was greet my colleagues, and one of them decided to go with me to the ICU. Before entering we bought a Lipton tea and some strawberry festival cookies 🍓 to share together before entering our guard, we filled out the form at the administration of nursing notifying that we will be in the ICU, upon arriving at the ICU the graduate gave us a short tour and a summary of what we had to do and what each patient presented, she also told us about the use of their machines, I filled out some graphs with the signs of two patients, I prepared and administered the medications from bed #2, I took several photos of the areas, I also took a photo of a whiteboard where the diagnosis of each patient is mentioned, I also erased their names, I did this in order to investigate each diagnosis as soon as I got home, this was a recommendation from the lawyer, I also began to read the history of each patient, the truth is that one of the cases that were presented seemed very sad to me and it was that of a lady who went to emergencies due to eclampsia, a cesarean section was performed, the 4 fetuses were dead, they were not yet formed, and she had 4 spontaneous abortions previously, this other attempt to be a mother cost her her life, because malpractice was performed during the operation and his bladder had an opening 🥺, there are many strong cases that could happen to anyone. Before finishing my shift I went out for a while to buy some snacks with my colleague and when we returned we presented our interrogation about STROKE, I got the best grade, even though only I studied and sadly my colleague did not study to be able to support me on the subject, At the end I went out and talked with my other classmates while I waited for my transportation, and I was finally able to go home, I would like to say to rest but it wasn't like that, I had my pole dance class and despite the fatigue I gave it my all 💪🏻 I hope you liked this little anecdote. ❤️

Hola gente bella de Liketu! ✨ espero que se encuentren súper bien, el día de hoy les quiero hablar acerca de lo que fué mi tarde de ayer en UCI del Hospital General del Sur 🏥, fué una guardia súper corta, estuve allí desde las 1pm hasta las 5pm, al llegar lo primero que hice fué saludar a mis compañeras, y una de ellas decidió ir conmigo a UCI, antes de entrar compramos un té lipton y unas galletas festival de fresa 🍓 para compartir juntas antes de entrar a nuestra guardia, rellenamos la planilla en la administración de enfermería notificando que estaremos en UCI, al llegar a UCI la licenciada nos hizo un pequeño recorrido y un resumen de lo que teníamos que hacer y lo que presentaba cada paciente, también nos habló del uso de sus máquinas, rellené unas gráficas con los signos actuales de dos pacientes, preparé y administré los medicamentos de la cama #2, tomé varias fotos de las áreas, también tomé foto de una pizarra donde se menciona el diagnóstico de cada paciente, también borré sus nombres, esto lo hice con el fin de investigar cada diagnóstico en cuanto llegara a casa, está fué una recomendación de la licenciada, también me puse a leer la historia de cada paciente, la verdad me pareció muy triste uno de los casos que se presentaron y fué el de una señora que fué a emergencias por eclampsia, se le realizó una cesárea, los 4 fetos se encontraban muertos, no estaban formados aún, y tuvo 4 abortos espontáneos anteriormente, este otro intento de ser madre le costó la vida, debido a que en la operación se realizó mala praxis y su vejiga tuvo una abertura 🥺, son muchos casos fuertes que a cualquiera le podría suceder. Antes de finalizar mi guardia salí un rato para comprar unos snacks con mi compañera y al volver presentamos nuestro interrogatorio acerca del ICTUS, obtuve la mejor nota, a pesar de que solo estudié yo y tristemente mi compañera no estudió para poder apoyarme en el tema, al finalizar salí y hablé con mis otros compañeros mientras esperaba por mi transporte, y por fin pude dirigirme a mi casa, quisiera decir que para descansar pero no fué así, tuve mi clase de pole dance y a pesar del cansancio le dí con todo 💪🏻, espero que les haya gustado está pequeña anécdota. ❤️


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Que día tan productivo, estar en la UCI es una experiencia diferente, que bien que seguiste las recomendaciones, también que estudiaste y ese esfuerzo se vio reflejado en la nota, un gran día

Hola, sii 🫂