Cityscape Photography: panoramic views of Prague from Letna

in Liketu2 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

I have been really pleased by the feedback that I have been getting on my Prague posts lately, be it posts about the city´s renowned architecture, natural places or viewpoints. I really appreciate your support and interest guys and I´m glad that you enjoy the content that I create from materials gathered while exploring this beautiful European city :)

Today, I will share another collection of panoramic pictures with you. All of the shots that you are about to see were actually taken from Letna so let me first tell you a bit more about this place. In fact, this term (Letna) is quite ambiguous, depending on the context. It can relate to many different things and locations including the Letna Hill, the Letna Plain, the Letna Park, the Letna Stadium (the home stadium of the football club AC Sparta Prague) etc. The Letna Plain can also serve as a venue for large open air concerts and other events with dozens of thousands of people so if you ever happen to come across this word when in Prague, make sure you know what exactly is meant by it :D ;)

But enough about Letna. What is important about Letna for this post is the just fact that it´s a pretty elevated part of Prague, which means it comes with some beautiful views of the city. And that´s what you can expect from the pictures below ;)


IMG_20220806_162701.jpg


kop2.jpg


IMG_20220806_162616.jpg


IMG_20220806_162244.jpg


IMG_20220806_162204.jpg


IMG_20220806_171034.jpg


IMG_20220806_171510.jpg


IMG_20220806_162233.jpg


I hope you enjoyed the panoramic shots of Prague taken by me from Letna on a beautiful sunny summer day a couple of weeks ago. As I mentioned above, the place is really huge and there are many cool things to do and see when up there so I might prepare some other posts about Letna in future ;)

Thanks for your attention everyone. Cheers from Prague!


You can also check out this post on Liketu, a new photography-based platform built on Hive :)




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Sport, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving, guys! :)

Sort:  

Praha je praha, more je more.. ryby jsou ryby:) 🥰

Moudrá slova :D

ej, čekám, kedy to skopičíruješ!?

What a perfect panoramic photography it is my dear friend. The view is really so breathtaking. I hope I could go there one day. Very amazing.

Thank you very much for your kind words, I hope you will make it here one day :) Greetings to the Philippines!

Prague is a beautiful city. Been seeing music videos which are shot there.

Yeah. The cultural heritage of the city is also very rich. There are many places here to listen some fine music :) Thanks for swinging by!

Considering the bridges and the buldings nearby the river, Letna is quite like the Buda side of Budapest. I can say it has almost the same elavation :)

Yeah, I remember you already mentioned that under one of my previous posts :) I need to visit Budapest to check it out :) Thanks for stopping by man!

How come you haven't visited it yet, it is close to you ;)

I don´t know :D I mean I have been to Hungary but not to Budapest :)

You should visit, by the way check my last post if you wanna see one of the beauties of Istanbul ;)

I just did, beautiful place! And nice post payout too :D But well deserved, I´m happy for you :)

Lovely shots! Prague has one of the most beautiful and iconic architectural character to be completely honest. Thanks for sharing the photos.

You are right, even though not much of the most iconic architectural sites can be seen in these particular shots ;) Glad you liked them though!

Great location with lots of beautiful photography. All the photography is very beautiful.

Thanks for your kind feedback :)

Prague is really great !

It is :) I hope you will get to visit this city one day. Cheers!

The place looks great and beautiful,the bridge, the river the buildings . I wonder why there are plenty of bridges? 😁

Nice shots.🤗 Beautiful photography.

Thank you :) I know it looks like there is a lot bridges over the Vltava River but they are so close to each other only in the central part of the city. In total, there is just 18 bridges over the river in Prague. Or is it still too many? I don´t know :)

18? Woowww. Prague must have had a lot of funds to build this plenty of bridges in the central part of the city.😁 Nonetheless, it added beauty to the city. 😍

Well, some of them were built in the medieval times :D

Hey. How are you doing?

Hey, I´m fine, thanks for asking :)

Those are some great shots!

Thanks! :)

Nice view you got there.

Thanks, we do :)

Parádne fotky :)
!WINE


Congratulations, @timehacker You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @phortun.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.168


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Dík a na zdraví! :)

Congratulations @phortun! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 36000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 36500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List

Cool, thanks for the info guys! :)

You're welcome @phortun! Have a nice day 😊👍

Wow .pretty places and pretty shots.. You are really good at it 😊

Thank you! Glad you like this little collection :)

Beautiful!!!

Thank you :)

The area is beautiful

Thank you :)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more