Landscape Photography: mysterious wintery forest in Krakow

in Liketu2 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

Last week, I tried out the Liketu platform for the very first time and it was a great experience so I figured I might do one Liketu post every week. Liketu is a new photography based platform (you can think of it as the Hivean version of Instagram, sort of) so I will use this platform to share posts where the pictures are more important than the text. If you want to find out more about Liketu, you can check out this great review of the platform by @derangedvisions.

So yeah, this is my second Liketu post and I am pretty excited to share it with you :) The post will take you on a little creepy tour / hike around a mysterious forest here in Krakow, Poland. The forest itself is actually not so mysterious, it´s the Zwierzyniec Forest surrounding the famous Kosciuszko Hill in the western part of the city but there was this kind of eerie atmosphere to it when I was there a couple of days ago. To enhance the special feel, I decided to put some of the photos in monochrome. Those shots were actually quite monochromatic anyway so I just put them in 100% b&w :) On the other hand, the pictures with some colors in them were slightly enhanced too to make the colors look more prominent.

Without further ado, let me now show you the final "product" :)


IMG_20220116_125516.jpg


IMG_20220116_125831.jpg


IMG_20220116_130640.jpg


IMG_20220116_132722.jpg


IMG_20220116_125445.jpg


IMG_20220116_131652.jpg


IMG_20220116_131336.jpg


IMG_20220116_130121.jpg


IMG_20220116_125627.jpg


IMG_20220116_131932.jpg


IMG_20220116_125907.jpg


IMG_20220116_130052.jpg


IMG_20220116_132604.jpg


IMG_20220116_130429.jpg


I hope you enjoyed this little eerie photo collection. As I already mentioned above, I will try to post at least one Liketu post every week so stay tuned for more and feel free to try out this awesome new Hive platform for yourself! :)


You can also check out this post on the Liketu platform.




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Sport, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving, guys! :)

Sort:  

These are so cool. I am glad more people are trying out Liketu. It is a pretty awesome platform that will just get better with the more people that use it and give feedback.

Right. Btw that review of yours was very good and I am sure it has helped the people behind Liketu a lot. I might write something like this for them too, from my perspective...

My main goal was to spread awareness of the new front end and hopefully get some more photographers posting there.

 2 years ago  

Love the eerie theme of these shots, especially the towering trees. Reminded me a little of The Blair Witch Project.

We're always building on Liketu and look forward to community feedback.

Haha that´s another horror movie that this post has reminded someone here :D Thanks for your feedback and for creating Liketu! I am really excited about this thing. Keep up the great work guys!

Very nice forest. Also a suitable forest for a horror movie, like Wrong Turn :)

Thanks man :) I like horrors but I haven´t seen this one yet, thanks for the tip :)

How come? I think there are 7 series of it.

Yeah, I have just googled and you are right, it´s a whole series. Interesting. The reviews are not very good but I might still give it a shot. Thanks :)

Man. These are some really awesome shots.

Thanks :) This creepy style is not for everyone of course but I am glad to see some fans of it here :D

Oh yeah :D

This is really lovely

Thanks for checking out the pictures :)

The wood indeed has its beautiful mysterious atmosphere, but I also have to say that you're a good photographer... you squeezed maximum out of it in your photos.

Thanks for your kind feedback, really appreciate it! ;) Oh and btw u mě můžeš psát česky / slovensky ;)

Thank you for sharing about #Liketu community @phortun, I will try it in the future.
By the way, your photos are great as usual.

My pleasure man, I am sure you will love Liketu and Liketu will love you and your awesome photos :)

Opravdu "mňamka" :-).
Jsem zvědavý co pošleš do #aroundtheworld :-)

Popravdě tady svého favorita zatím nemám :D A to ještě možná do pátku něco přibude :)

To očekávání je všeobecné :-)
Tady mne nejvíc oslovily mechy :-)

Mně se mechy taky líbí. V těchto zeměpisných šířkách je to taky v zimě jeden z mála zdrojů zeleně :)

:-)

Fajně zachycené! Možná to bude znít lehce blbě, ale i z na první pohled obyčejného lesa jdou vytáhnout parádní fotos😉

Však to znáš a jak sám víš, pozorné a zvídavé oko najde neobyčejno i ve zdánlivém obyčejnu, obzvlášť v přírodě ;)

Beautiful landscape photos! Thanks for posting them, @phortun.

Thanks for checking them out and leaving this nice comment :)

Bardzo pieknie

Dziękuję bardzo :)

Fotky fakt stojej za to!

Dík :) Kterou bys rád viděl u Bucíka v soutěži? Nějak se tentokrát nemůžu rozhodnout :D

Já ti nevim, to je fakt těžkej výběr. Mně se hodně líbí jednička, trojka, čtyřka a šestka :)

Dík, vidím to podobně ;)

I would gladly get lost in your forests! @phortun

Thank you! Glad someone is not finding the forest so creepy :D

All the photos are awesome! In particular the ones that have that intense green that I think is moss

Thank you Sofia! Yes, the green stuff is moss ;)

Very cool shots. I like the moss-covered trees in autumn. It gives the forests some more colour.

Thanks :) Yeah, not many colors in Central European forests in late fall and winter but the brightly green moss is sill there, doing its job :D

Lovely photos, it’s nice and I like the effect you added, it made it perfect.

Thanks for your feedback, I am glad you enjoyed the pictures :)

Amazing!

Thanks! :)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Dodatečně
!LUV
za použití #aroundtheworld

@bucipuci(1/5) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><