You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comfort Food is Good for the Soul

in Liketu2 years ago

You get it completely about the judgement thing. For me, after I recognised my tendency to judge at a certain point in my life, it just clicked that it was such a pointless waste of energy in a finite life.

Then that drive to evaluate based on my preconceptions slowly evaporated. It felt like magic if I’m honest, like a psychological sigh that released a heavy painful weight.

Would you believe it when I say I never made a curry in my life haha. It’s true 😃 I haven’t… Maybe I should try it!

Awww, that is crazy talk? 😉

If you can find an Asian supermarket or store somewhere near where you are, buy the paste and it is super easy if you use the pre-made paste. I think my recipe is a good start, and an easy curry to make for your first ever curry.... hint hint, nudge nudge 😂

When I was in Thailand I learned how to do the whole lot from scratch, but making the paste is the most difficult part... especially with a mortar and pestle 😂