LOST CONNECTION

in Liketu2 months ago



gN6gsFNSWtnHkyuy_image_1.webp

I still get heart aches whenever i think of her
My twitter friend is what i called her,
I meet this girl on twitter, it was my year two (2) in college, any girl on twitter space those days were all considered to be very bright, others were found on the 2go application.
She was also a level 2 student, but from a different university.
We kick off so fine and ease. later i found that she was just known by my elder brother, but they were also birthday mate.
We chat casually frequently, but we didn't meet up not until she came for her IT in Abuja (Nigeria). At this time I was done with my finals. I graduated before her because she attended a school of technology which requires her to be there for a five (5) year period.
Not once have i met someone so special ever like i found her to be.
This night, i dreamt i was having a great time with her.
She came to visit me somewhere,
In the middle of our conversation, she asked me if i could take her anwhere around to take pictures of the nature around.
I delayed a little, before heading over with her. It was late at night and she couldn't take as much pictures as she wanted to take sincee she needed to travel to Minna(Nigeria) that same evening, which was a bit far from where i was and also not too safe to travel at night time. This made her so furious with me as it was amongst the reason she came to visit and was unable to achieve that goal.
In the middle of our conversation, i remembered telling her how special she was to me,
and that there is no one that can or has influenced my life, just like she has, or could do.
I woke up from my dream so pained in the realization that I have lost her again. My precious is no longer mine a second time.
The last memory i have of her, Was the first and last time we meet at some garden in wuse (Abuja, Nigeria).
Our conversation was always smooth, or so i thought but when I sat with her that day, for an hourI could not savage any coversation with her, I lacked a topic for a conversation with her, my mind went blank completely. This was a person i have so longed to meet for a while, but there i was sitted quiet for the whole period of our meet. I still wonder what must have gone through her head at that moment and if she can still recall the event just like I do.
I Can remember her telling me about the surgical operation she had on her legs, while she was growing up as a kid, which was being for a correction of a defect she had with her legs and also, amongst the first children to receive such treatment here in Nigeria as of that time. To strike conversations, she also told me of her twin who was then a medicine student, which left her to be the dull one amongst them two. This was all just to get me talking, but i was just mute and smily like some defective old dull.
I loved her so much, but i guess i was scared of loosing her even when i was yet to have her.
She has this nose that i love so much for reason i don't know, she is very calm, Godly and so bright a Lady, she looks so sweet and has a cherful smile, it can brighten your day at any moment of grieve, oh how beautiful and pretty my precious is.
I lost a friend from feeling timid and from lackick of self-confidence and cowardness. Maybe what influenced it was my elder brother then, telling me she had this boyfriend that was far better than me and was a no match for me i his words "Swags uncomparable".
It is nine (9) year after, but i still think of her very often. I still follow her on IG and on FB till this day.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu