Kourtaliotiko Gorge, Crete

in Liketulast year



clchkjkjq000p8hszdlgs8z2k_waterfall.webp

Experience. Social networks. Reality.

Experience. It is impossible to convey in words, it is necessary to be there and feel it, at least I think so. Something from the top senses.

Social networks. You'll find or most likely already seen many beautiful shots from there. It is particularly popular place for girls, where art is limitless. While looking at the photos on Instagram and so on, it seems to look like heaven. It is really beautiful, so let's save this beauty in photos.

Reality. What you can see with your eyes and feel while you're in there, can not be transmitted through the media. Sincerely, emotions takes you over. Nature overwhelms you, because it is much more spectacular and beautiful. But! It is not easy to get in there. There is a waterfall, the water is freezing, at this season, temperature ranges between 5 and 15 degrees. Believe me, insanely cold. Even tho I personally take cold showers regularly, not afraid of the cold weather, but the first attempt to get inside the waterfall was unsuccessful. I swam about 10 meters, and my feet were numb, could barely feel it. The cold was so brutal, it makes your legs numb, in certain places you could barely reach the bottom. I had to come back. In the end, I failed. Went home. Took 2 days to analyze myself as to why I failed, although only few people could get themselves in that place (as far as I saw, a lot of people were trying, but most of them turned back without even reaching the deeper depths).
I came back here again today, warmed up well, went there without any doubts, with my clothes on. The goal was achieved. After swimming 40-60 meters. I went to the very core of the waterfall 3 times, because I wanted to feel that best feeling.

My face says it all. Worth it? Definitely!
Willing to get spectacular photos? Get out of the comfort zone!


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Between 5 to 15 degrees, seriously! This is too cold for my body, well, if there is much blood circulation in your body then it will keep you warm but normally I won't be able touch the water in that kind of temperature. Congratulations on your achievement.

@tibroo Really so. A cold shower is familiar to me. But the impressions, the sounds of the waterfall and the freshness are incredible :)

Though it is incredible but it can cause harm to our body if we do not have practice or strength to take that cold.

Congratulations @rolasoulja! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-12 - Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dear @rolasoulja,
Our previous proposal expired end of December and the Hivebuzz project is not funded anymore. May we ask you to review and support our new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/248)?
Thank you for your help!