One of my favorite books!

in Liketulast year



clhabcit600c05dsz87vs3uj4_339198427_196310299794670_2120122018446263036_n.webp
clhabcl5200by95szg0vk49zz_339168432_1223636001610598_3303762487290726975_n.webp
clhabcj0m00cf37szd3fm9bpp_338921252_1245293703032396_637786222809849830_n.webp

Hello friends, how are you? I hope your day is going splendidly.

Today, I am here to share with you the last post of the week, a special moment in which I want to thank you for your support and constant presence. It has been an exciting and fulfilling journey, and I want to dedicate these words to all of you who have accompanied me along this virtual adventure.

But now, please allow me a moment of pause. I have decided to take two days of complete rest to recharge my energy and dedicate myself to what I love most. It is important to take care of oneself and find the right balance in life, and I am grateful to be able to take a break to regain inner harmony.

In the meantime, yesterday evening I finally completed a little project that I had started some time ago. It is a special gift that I want to give to my favorite niece on the occasion of her first communion. It is an act of love that I hope will bring her joy and happiness, a tangible reminder of our family bond.

This is a scene from the cartoon "The Little Prince." I think many of you are familiar with this book, which was first published in 1943. It has been one of my favorite books since I was little. In fact, in addition to this small gift that I made on this wooden board, I will definitely pair it with a gift of the first edition book that I read and hope she can read too.

I loved "The Little Prince" book very much because it immediately captured my imagination and made me reflect a lot on the meaning of life, the importance of human relationships, and the beauty of small things. Moreover, it has been translated into many languages and sold worldwide.

Lately, when I have some free time, I often dedicate myself to engraving. I had already shared a post here in this community where I made the castle from the Harry Potter saga. Now I have become quite familiar with the engraver, although I made several mistakes at the beginning and had to throw away a lot of wood. But lately, I have improved a lot. I hope you will also like this work. Let me know in the comments below.

Thank you for reading this post. I hope you enjoyed the photos I shared here. See you in my next post and have a great weekend, everyone.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

You have golden hands!!!

thank you😍

Beautiful ❤️

thank you😊

Great art. Looks really cool.

Congratulations @silviared945! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.
You made more than 500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!