But what the hell are they burning?

in Liketu13 days ago



clvfbnblm004zp0sz4v054l2m_1.webp
clvfbncp30002wlsz0y5ybn2v_2.webp
clvfbng67003y5isz3gnadv36_3.webp

Very windy day, it took me a lot of effort to finish the training since I had the wind either against me or from the side...
Furthermore, I have discovered that the thermal power plant on the river takes advantage of the windy days to "burn and emit" something strange that, frankly, produces a smoke that is not very normal...yellowish, verging on greenish...
My engineer's nose tells me that what I see in front of me is a disgusting emission of sulfur dioxide... much more dangerous than carbon dioxide and that these sons of b*tch take advantage of to release taking into account that it is windy... the problem is that today, the wind is from the sea to the land, that is, towards the city and are the citizens who are "eating" a good dose of sulfur without realizing it...

As soon as I saw the chimney releasing said substance I turned around and connected the "turbo" to return to the locker room.

As a result, ran 7km in 32 minutes.

Keep on running, always!

@toofasteddie


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Oh, that is threatening..