"Nothing new under the sun"

in Liketu3 months ago



clsj5h2n700bu61sz801sbidm_1.webp
clsj5h2si0021h3sz7ypr9igq_2.webp

Today I had my annual Performance Dialogue with my line manager to evaluate my performance against last year's objectives.
Like every year, my performance is good and even better than expected... but I still cannot access the promotion that I would deserve due to the situation of the company and its cutback policy...

What's better than a good run in progression after this?

Spectacularly sunny but very windy day, in the end it was an intense 8 km along the coast run in 37 minutes and a good shower afterwards...

Now I feel much better.

Keep on running!

@toofasteddie


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Crazy. If you exceed the targets and you don't get your dues, maybe you should map an exit plan to better offers in the coming years

I’m too old for that 😂

I love the sea and the beach and this place seems very beautiful and not crowded

Today was very windy, that’s why

Nice photos. Is this Barcelona?

Yes

It is just like that, man works hard but when man doesn't get good result like this and he doesn't get promotion, then man's heart becomes a little sad.

Don't be sad, managers know very well about their hard working staff but they never encourage them. Never give up.

You are getting better daily and this is great to see

You really took amazing shots