Changing Our Habits During Inflation Period ...

in Liketu2 years ago



cl6510dr500w80opcd80sfn62_IMG_8795.JPG
cl651150b00w30hpc9c832jxf_IMG_8799.JPG
cl65126dz00x129pc3zyu65u2_IMG_8796.JPG
cl6512y8e00xd1wpc6hvo17zw_IMG_8794.JPG
cl6513sq900x429pcezjp26ro_IMG_8728.JPG

Hi Everyone,

The rate of inflation is increasing at a staggering rate in Australia and the rest of the world. Wages are not keeping up with the rate and many families are struggling to make ends meet. We aren't big spenders but I do splurge a little on food. I've always believed that if you eat well, your body will be looked after & energised to be able to overcome any difficulties mentally or physically. In the past 1-2 months, we can see that the prices of food have increased dramatically especially when I order similar things each week from the supermarket for delivery and the prices continue to go up.

A strategy I've been using is to try to order my grocery online each week so I don't buy things I won't need as I keep to my list. At the supermarket, I tend to sidetrack and buy things that may be on special or a new product that I may miss during my online shop. As an example, we love to eat long beans and 2 months ago, we get a packet of 500 grams for around $4.90 which is a price we are used to paying. The inflation came, the price stayed the same but the weight of it changed to 400 grams meaning the product has gone up 20%. Come this week, 2 months later, the same 400 grams now cost $6.80.

I don't think that our wages are keeping up with this inflation, at least not 50% pay rise in the space of 2 months. Therefore I've been eating out less or ordering less takeaway and cooking more at home to reduce costs. A breakfast delivered will set us around $50 on a weekend but I now opt to cook it myself (though don't have as much variety for a large breakfast) but enough to keep everyone happy. I would save myself $40 by just cooking the meal quickly. I'm not a great cook so I am trying to be as creative as possible to keep the kids interested in the food and so I've been doing ok.

How is inflation in your country? Do you see prices of your everyday goods going up at the rate as in Australia?

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Hey, it's really sad to see inflation getting worst and making living hard - it's Good to make choices and decision according to situation

Ordering groceries online is a Good thing - as it will save fuel of car or also the reason you mentioned.

Tho in our country inflation is rising so fast like - country getting bankrupt situation and people are suffering a lot on the same wages coz of country situation, fiat getting devalued everyday but hope whole world will see Good and better days ahead.

Hats of to you, moms always think about child's first and kid always want to eat food cooked by mom so they are lucky to have a mom like you!

Have a Great day ahead!

Fuel has gone up a lot but our government is covering 20c a litre to bring the cost down for a few months. I can see that it will go up later and the prices of all groceries and goods will continue to go up as well.

Take care :)

My modest opinion, my greatest desire is to get out of this "hyper" inflation, I live in Venezuela and we have been in this difficult and increasing situation for several years, it is sad and unfortunate in our battered country, but I do not give up.

Yes we just have to change our way of living but be sure to look after yourself. Be creative with your food prep, should be fine! :)

Hello.

Off-subject here but I saw toast and corn in the new section and iHeart toast and corn. = }

Did you use mobile when posting to Liketu or something else?

Hi, you can just post on the liketu interface :)

I'll be more specific. I don't have a PC, are you posting to Liketu with a mobile device?

Thank you.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Wow!!! Looks delicious 😋😋😋

!PGM
!PIZZA
!CTP

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @torran, @travelgirl

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@torran(8/10) tipped @travelgirl (x1)

Join us in Discord!