So close yet so far.

in Liketu2 years ago



cl7g8p6g201c71wm7hier9606_IMG_5881.webp
cl7g8peb501ay24m740iz2tu9_IMG_5863.webp
cl7g8pkk001cp0vm7ezmt8he1_IMG_5865.webp
cl7g8prf801ba14m75nh49eh2_IMG_5867.webp
cl7g8pxvk01c31gm70v1od31t_IMG_5868.webp
cl7g8q1zn01bc14m74vrc1kpf_IMG_5869.webp
cl7g8q57y01a80om7b7umd2tj_IMG_5888.webp

I had a few friends coming to visit during the weekend and we were discussing what to do and where to go. I honestly thought that Saraburi got not much going on besides waterfalls, and a few natural places. Those are way far from my house as well too...

Is that so?

"Let's go to Phu Sub Lek",

"Yeah, let's go"

I honestly didn't even know where that is but since we got no better plans so there we went. Surprisingly, the place is like less than 20 mins from where I live. It's just off the road that I usually use. I found out that's quite famous for those who loves hiking, nature or good views too. When we arrived, all the parking is full and it's quite hard to park as well as it's more like a one way dirt road - couldn't even imagine how to get out.

The hike was supposed to be about 15 mins.. It was easy at the beginning and start to get a little harder and harder the more step we took both because we start to get tired and the trail get more steep. My outfit was not for hiking plus my newly recovered foot. It was quite challenging for me. I personally think it's not an easy hike, either it's because of my previously injured foot or I'm just really not good at it, I really took my time and went slow. I see a lot of older people with hiking stick going up and down the hill like they're flying! Really, it's just hard to hell. You probably need to come judge it yourself.

I surprisingly didn't take that long. 20ish mins in total and was just wowed when I got to the top. I really never thought there's something like this so close to where I live.

The mountains surrounding, a clean and calm lake (Sub Lek Lake and that's the reason why it's called 'Phu sub lek' (Sub lek mountain)), the sun that's about to set, clear sky, and a beautiful rock garden and palm tree at the top of the mountain where we're at. Refreshing breeze almost at all time we're up there too.

I truly love it and still can't believe it's less than 20 mins from where I live!!

Anyways, I think this is good either to come hike as a hobby or do real exercise. I met a gang that do a meet up and do a night trailing together. They looked all serious so I think that would be kind of intense but probably dang good if you love working out heavily like they do. The view up top would be well worth the hike too.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Pin it on Pinmapple please. Im always looking for new places to visit not far from Pathum Thani and Im bored senseless with Ayyuthaya and the wife hates monkeys so Lopburi is a big no-no lol

Pictures are beautiful :-)

Omg! Another Hiver living in Thailand!!! This is exciting. I'm in Chiang Mai currently. Let me know if you're heading this way!

You definitely don't look like you're dressed for such a strenous hike, but I noticed you still managed a very elegant pose whilst one of your friend looked like she's been in a battle!!! ^_^

LOLOL seriously, I didn't expect such a hike!!! I was dying hahaha

It's sure worth it though! :)

The view is really astonishing! I like the feeling as well when surrounded by the wonderful nature.