After Sunset at the Baywalk

in Liketu3 months ago



clthhpiqm036tw4sz07e24509_IMG_20240305_234849.webp
clthhpii2036sw4szadab5061_IMG_20240305_234919.webp
clthhpuzf036zw4sz34r3hznn_IMG_20240305_235014.webp
clthhpub8036yw4sz6vwp49a5_IMG_20240305_234946.webp
clthhq1pc0372w4szakd6aloo_IMG_20240305_235042.webp

Avisala!

Don't ask me why I was on that Baywalk at that hour. It was still hazy even for me to recall why I agreed to be there. I'm sharing these photos here, not to say that the place is awesome but for posterity. It's to remind me in the future that there are places that witness my memories, and those memories don't have to be happy ones.

It might be as mundane as going there because I have to meet someone, but that decision profoundly affects how I view life in general. Without going into detail, I would say there's no regret in that decision, but the lessons learned became the foundation of how I would make decisions in the future.

It was after the sun had set that we reached the Baywalk. To be honest, I didn't expect much about the place, but I was amazed there were a lot of people enjoying the sunset. We were just a little bit late. It would have been epic to see the sun setting behind the mountains of Cebu.

To my future self, always prioritize your happiness!


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

@ybanezkim26 Hello brother, good day, beautiful pictures

This sunset view is really perfect, I don't know why this view is so good for us. I love watching the sunset in general. I hope you had a good time with your friend.

It was a good time! Thanks!

GAndang subject for painting :D <3

Wow! Didn't see it at first but now that you pointed it out, it's indeed a good subject for painting. 😆

Estoryahan ta ni sa hike. 🫰

Gate keep ko muna beh. 😂

Sunset's are really gorgeous, kahit saang angle payan the sunset will still remain beautiful, and thank you for sharing this wonderful photos to us @ybanezkim26

Indeed! There's always an emotion attached to a sunset. You're welcome! Glad you liked my photos.

These are beautiful shots, Kim. I'm trying to imagine where this is exactly. Places hold memories and I hope that the next time you visit, a shift happens towards more happiness.

It's in Tayud, Consolacion. I might visit someday to see if the emotions attached will change. 😆

Haha, that's going to be a good emotional litmus test 😄

Congratulations @ybanezkim26! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 7500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 8000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery