Day of eat Fruits

in Liketu22 days ago



clvmmrd14009425sz0b8cdlpy_InShot_20240430_125121365.webp
clvmmrwxa00bn4vsz7l3gfpor_IMG-20240429-WA0005.webp
clvmmsra1001gz3sz78hh21fy_IMG-20240429-WA0011.webp
clvmmthui001jnysz4fmf022z_IMG-20240429-WA0014.webp

If you don't know I have with my father a small artisanal wine shop where we sell this kind of beverages. Is quite popular but the production is small due the difficulty of accessing raw materials (sugar, fruits) at a competitive price.

Anyway, I have to go to a outside city farm to pick up some fruits for prepare liqueur. Happily for me after do my shop I sit to talk a while with the owners and they gift me some other fruits that I enjoy to eat.

In order of the images the names are:

Guava (Guayaba)

Cañandonga

Plum (Ciruela)

Tell me, are you eat some of these fruits before or is the first time you see it?


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

I don't know the cañandonga, what does it taste like? sweet, bitter? and the plums here are red or red wine with yellow inside, I have never seen that kind either.

Well, Cañandonga is peculiar. The smell can be strong and many people don't like it. The taste is sweet, is strong as well, but is delicious (at least for me) and is one of the fruits more nutritive outhere. I don't know how is called in others countries.

The plum we know two variants of the family, the yellow ones (like in the photo) and the red ones. Both delicious, but I have to confess that this are the sweeties that I taste in my live.

No me gusta la cañandonga 🤢 jjjj. Abrazo.

No conozco la cañandonga 😅

Bueno en verdad me sorprendió hace unos años saber que había cubanos* que no sabían qué era. Supongo sea una fruta más oriental.

*mención especial a la gente de La Habana 😂

Congratulations @yecier! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024