Lingyin temple

in Liketu2 years ago


405opfwl0rda7qm_WechatIMG3043.jpeg
405opfil0rda9iy_WechatIMG3044.jpeg
405opf2bl0rdabw2_WechatIMG3045.jpeg
405opf13l0rdaenv_WechatIMG3046.jpeg

Lingyin temple is one of the most famous top ten ancient temples in China. It was built in 326 AD during Eastern Jin dynasty. Has over 1700 years of history. It’s the most well known ancient temple in Hangzhou. It has many pagodas and buddhist grottoes.

We live in Hangzhou. It’s very convenient for us to go visiting Lingyin temple. We’ve been there several times that I could remember. This time, we went in from the back door. The surrounding mountains and streams calm your soul.

I like the veggie cake they sell in the temple. How could I miss it this time? Maybe that’s the reason why I came here with my parents? LOL.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

I'd love to see more of the actual temple. Something so old must be well worth a look.

Beautiful environment. We can see this fountain whether it is a natural fountain or it is a leg