You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruit time!

in Hive Gardening β€’ 2 years ago

Ah, so some getting ripe a littler later too.. ok.. πŸ™‚πŸ‘

We haven an apple tree.. but it has to look after itself somehow.. :D

I have tried in the past, getting some inspiration from my sister who is a professional gardener, alas... there are always other things taking over, and this hot weather doesn't help with my efforts keeping on top of things.

So, really, apart from that tree and a couple of strawberries.. (that's berries, not plants, mind you.. πŸ˜„), the answer has to be "no"..

We do have flowering shrubs, though, for the insects.. but I think, I might have to rethink things a little with these ever changing conditions.. πŸ€”

Sort: Β 

Flowering shrubs are also nice, for decoration. I also like to see nicely organized gardens, with ornamental flowers. Though having some own fruits is not bad :))

Your sister is a professional gardener? That's cool :) You can always ask her for advice 😎