You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruit time!

in Hive Gardening2 years ago

The currants look amazing! It looks familiar so I decided if we have this kind of fruit here in the Philippines, and I was surprised that we have. It is just that I am not aware of what is it called 😅

image.png

image source: https://www.pinoy-entrepreneur.com/2012/03/12/bignay-or-currant-tree-production/#:~:text=Bypinoyentre&text=Currant%20Tree%20

Our variation has broader and longer leaves and is not as reddish.

Sort:  

Is this one edible? There are so many different plants that have berries that look like similar, but a lot of them are not suitable for consumption. We have to be sure about them before we pick and try :))

Based on what I've read online, yes, it is edible 😁. Though I never tried to eating it