You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruit time!

in Hive Gardening2 years ago

Ohh everything looks so delicious! We have only 3 small bushes of red currants and they are already done. It wasn't a big harvest this year but still, considering they are young bushes, they did great! We also have a fig tree and they are already ripe. Very very ripe! And honestly, I just ate one a couple of minutes ago.

Well, see what I brought from the garden just 2 hours ago. And ahhhh.... that dry small olive tree I brought it from Greece. But it didnt make it. :-?? hehe.😒 😕

293604586_571103441275400_5179779767258935043_n.jpg

Lovely collection of photos btw! It's great we still have some gardening "skills" and desire to grow our own, as best as we can and know.

cheers from Romania! Hopefully all is great for you in Spain! (my aunt is in Spain for 2 weeks, ahhh lucky her) ...

Sort:  

Oh, the figs look so ripe already. Seems that they also matured earlier at your place! And the olive tree, maybe try to plant it in a bigger pot? Or outside in the garden, but I am afraid with the winters in Romania it would not survive...

Lucky your aunt, indeed. Hope she has a great time. I am not in Spain right now, I came to the neighbour country from yours for one month :)) There, I could not have a garden like this, the climate is different.

Yes, they are very ripe. But we have a lot more of them, unripe. Yes, this year I found it a bit earlier than other years. The harvest is huge, the tree is huge. ❤️

I had the olive tree outside, it didnt work. That was my first choice and after seeing that it gets dry, I put it on my window sill but eventually it died. But that's ok.

Ohh neighbour country with Ro? I've read that you're in your mom's garden if I remeber well?But I thought that is in Spain as well. But I didn't know that you can't grow these fruits and veggies there because of the climate. Is it to dry or hot?

Yeah, it is too dry in Spain. There are places in Spain where veggies and fruits are cultivated, huge areas, but I live just by the sea. Mediterranean climate, the soil is rocky and the vegetation is mostly pine trees, olive trees, almond trees and many many orange trees. Not really suitable for plums, apples, or these we see in my family's garden.

Yes, a neighbour country with Ro. I am right now in Serbia :)

Ohhh I see! Actually I live close to the Serbian Borders, aprox 1-1.5 hrs, depending the entry point. hehe