Meet My New Son

in GEMS2 years ago (edited)

Meet my son. He was born on Tuesday at 2:22 in the afternoon on February 22nd. Yup, that's Tuesday 2:22PM, 22.02.2022. Quite unique. It's also when I became a dad for the first time. Easy to remember.

Anyway, a few weeks ago, I had a gender reveal party, well not really I just said I was having a son soon. It happened now.

baby (1).jpg

Oh look, he is smiling. Probably because mommy is holding him. Actually no, he is just biting his lip or who knows, mom still was lying in bed.

I don't think babies that are a couple of days old (he was just under 2 days old in this photo) can smile. But it looks nice and I'm going with his first smile.

I like this photo because he looks older than he is in it. My niece that was born a few months ago couldn't open her eyes for 3 days. This dude opened them just a few minutes after he was born.

I think the doctors only stay past normal hours for nature births, but getting that right on the minute is impossible. I thanked the doctor kindly enough for getting the c-section down to the minute, but they are fairly accurate with that since it's standard procedure. In any case, the actual operation was my wife's decision, but she was kind enough to allow me to choose the time.

You may also notice it says M for male (it's a boy!) and 3920g. For you Americans that's about 9 standard footballs or 35 quarter-pound hamburgers (uncooked and paddy online). From what I am told, he is the biggest guy in the nursery at the moment.

Unfortunately the world we live in sucks at times. With wars, diseases, poverty, global warming and worst of all, idiots denying it all, times can be tough. Fortunately, I'm emotionally and financially able to raise a child. He (and mommy) are also healthy and for that, I'm extremely grateful.

We all want the best for our families. I hope everyone the best. Needless to say, I'm happy, fortunate and excited.

Sort:  

Congrats bro! Your life will never be the same.

Thank you kindly. I'm already feeling that, but hasn't quite fully hit me yet. Nervous and exicited.

Congrats and your new blessing has a miracle Palindrome and Antigram birth date. That means that he is a very special soul as the time of his birth was spot on. One day this little guy is going to be a star, as I feel it in my bones. Glad that they are both healthy and please send them our good wishes.

Here's a !BEER for the new dad.

Thank you kindly @papilloncharity, our family feels truly blessed.

Fatherhood is a different game in life my friend and I am sure that you will be a great dad.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

He shares my birthday!

Congratulations! What auspicious numbers for the little dude.

Glad to hear everyone's well. Exciting times ahead.

Wow, that's awesome, about 1 in 365.25. I guess you are slightly older though.

Thank you so much.

Just a tad! 😄

Haha. More importantly Happy B~day! Thanks again.

Thank you so much!


Hey @abitcoinskeptic, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

What a great blessing you have received, and what a unique date, the truth is that it is something to never forget, now is when you really begin to live the true unconditional love, your baby is really beautiful, may God pour on him infinite blessings, and both you and your wife a lot of wisdom for surely you will need it, I send you a hug and good health for your wife, a cesarean section is not easy things.

I don't think I can foget it, even if the date isn't so easy to remember.
I think I finally understand the meaning of unconditional love and I feel very blessed. Thank you. I hope the best for you and your family, too.

Congrats! He's a beatiful baby ❤️❤️❤️

Congratulations!!!!

Congratulations @abitcoinskeptic! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2022
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 28

Congratulations dude :)