Moments with Kevwe; What I found out about writing✍.

in GEMS2 years ago

photo-1455390582262-044cdead277a.jpeg
Image Source

'I'm not a writer,' shouldn't stop you from writing, it is a tool for thinking!

It's a Friday morning and as usual, I am on WhatsApp going through personal and group chats. I open the Elite class group chat and Pastor(founder of the Elite Class) has just shared with us, 'some valuable lessons learnt from Adam Grant on life, psychology and business.' And the whole post does something to my mind. But I guess we'd never really know how much truth or knowledge we've learnt until we've applied it.

Fast forward, a week later. This time, its a Thursday evening and though the day had been a bit productive, my thoughts and mind were in chaos.

That feeling of knowing you have to do something but those things felt so far, like you can't actually reach them or pin point what exactly. Like a blurr. Something is there but it's very vague and so unclear.

I had goals in my head and things I wanted to accomplish for that evening and for the rest of the week but it just felt like I couldn't start. Like, I didn't know where exactly to begin from. My thought processing was in a mess.

So, I remembered the words from that particular post shared in the elite class, "writing is a tool for thinking". So I got up, took out a sheet of paper and a pen. I sat down in front of my reading table and I began to write.

IMG-20220815-WA0001.jpg
The display picture for the Elite Class group chat

I wrote down everything that was on my mind to do. And as I wrote them down, I easily started doing what I needed to do for that evening. For example, writing this post😅.

Instead of a clog or clutter of ideas and to-dos in my head, I had a structured plan for the week.

Penning down my thoughts, helped organise it.

So are you having trouble processing your thoughts and thereby affecting your productivity? How about you try penning those thoughts down. Writing is indeed a tool for thinking.

Please share if this post helped you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @abkevwe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!