Ghost Town

in GEMS4 years ago

We're about one week into this so called lock down/emergency state against a virus that is so mysterious that nobody knows anyone knowing anyone that died or hardly survived from it...

...but we have to stay inside so the virus won't spread and make us all zombies, or kill us... I am taking the risk and am taking my daily walks seriously, actually more seriously that the virus. It's a nice, warm and sunny Sunday, or lets say was till half an hour ago, and my steps took me as usual on pretty much the same course.

Cops doing their job today as well, as if we were in the middle of some kind of war or something, people wearing masks, and too much quiet for this type of day, this time of the year.

I use to like ghost towns like this one though, especially after the new year's eve, when everyone is sleeping past lunch time, but now that I got almost a week of that much ghosting I honestly wish to get back to normal.

The atmosphere around here doesn't feel healthy at all with that much people staying inside and I hope all this will soon be finished. I don't believe in this virus killing powers anyway but I do believe in the power of fresh air, sun light and physically activity.

How's your city/town these days?

20200328_122559-01.jpeg

20200328_122545-01.jpeg

20200328_122601-01.jpeg

20200328_122604-01.jpeg

Thanks for attention,
Adrian

Sort:  

Looks really nice. In my town there are lots of people outside working in their gardens and playing. Stores are empty or closed.

There in here as well in their gardens but on the streets just one or two here and there.

Same here in Canada.

I guess the whole world is in this situation.

Yes! It is such a relief to come on this platform and find out, or rather remember, I'm not alone after all- there are other critically thinking people out there!

I'm pretty sure we are in a zombie apocalypse, there are so many blindly accepting the Ms media as fact, more than I've ever seen.

Thanks for giving us a glimpse of your world :)

I have a feeling that it's getting worse...

I have that same feeling...