You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The fear the religion Instilled in us.

in GEMS4 years ago

You know what's funny. In Romania is being built the biggest cathedral in the world and we're one of the poorest country of the world. I'm not a religious person but, I can't overlook Jesus and his teachings, which are common sense and logical when you ponder for a bit on his words but, he didn't make no church. People did that, priests and others that wanted to portray themselves as holders of the word of truth and somehow close to God. There is no such thing as close or distant to God. There is a divine essence, energy, that animates everything in the Universe from the tinniest atom to the biggest creature and planet, including human kind, and that one could call God but, as soon as you label it you limit it and try to frame it and that's impossible. I don't go to church, I never will and don't believe the church will help me in any way... I am not against the ones who do. Heaven and Hell are inside everyone's heart and mind, and the church itself is one's belief in God. I don't need any of these.

Sort:  

I'm glad you reason along with me. There is no where one cannot talk to his God and answer his prayers. Having church everywhere doesn't make a nation holy. Until we understand that we need more industries than churches people will remain poor in such nation