The Other Park

in GEMS4 years ago

20200523_132512-01.jpeg

20200523_132705-01.jpeg

20200523_132612-01.jpeg

Living in a 15,000 inhabitants small town you can't say you have plenty of options to chose for a walk, or that you can have different routes for different days. It's the Danube's alley that most of us choose to have their walks on, and my daily choice as well.

I usually get from my house to downtown and the park near by in almost every daily walk of mine. I know boring, and this pandemic made it even more boring leaving not too many options for the areas around our town.

20200523_132553-01.jpeg

20200523_132441-01.jpeg

20200523_132438-01.jpeg

I rode the bike for a bit today, and I changed the direction towards the entrance of the town instead of the downtown, and I almost sometimes forget that we have another park in here as well. That probably happens because it's too close from my house and that it is an old one.

It hasn't been renovated for decades, and not too many are wandering around here, having pretty much the same mindset as I have. That doesn't mean it doesn't have life in it, or vibrancy.

20200523_132357-01.jpeg

20200523_132230-01.jpeg

It actually has plenty of flowers, mostly roses, and all sort of bushes and, tons of bees. I only managed to get one bee on my camera, and I'm curious to see if you have spot it. Besides the hard working bees, I've seen some lizards as well, the green colored ones, I don't know the name but, they were too scared to stay for a photo with me.

I bet snakes wouldn't be, and from what I heard, you can sometimes spot the horned viper, over there. It's the rocky terrain in the vicinity that hosts them as their perfect habitat, and sometimes they get to the park as well. They're not big, and that's the problem because you can sometimes step on them but, you should know they're highly venomous. Without a vaccine you can't get out alive out of such an encounter, if you got bitten.

20200523_132228-01.jpeg

20200523_132202-01.jpeg

I was lucky to not encounter any snake but there are folks who have seen them, and some are even hunting them for their venom. Don't even want to be around them, to be honest... The weather though was very warm today and I spent most of the time outside. A bit windy but, overall a proper end of May.

There were some tourists occasionally passing by as well, and some have even went on a boat ride but, overall not too crowdy. Yesterday I answered the post of @fredrikaa regarding whether we have celebrated the Bitcoin pizza day, having a pizza, and my answer was: no, I had milk and cereals. Breakfast, he said... and he was right.

Today I remembered about that guy who spent 10,000 BTC for two pizzas and bought myself one, and a beer, to honor the event. A day later, and a much more cheaper pizza, probably worth a few satoshis but, yeah I had my pizza... Don't believe me?

photo_2020-05-23_17-15-50.jpg

Now it's time to spend some time online after hanging out for hours and dig up some really nice Hive posts. Have any recommendations? Hit me! I have nowhere to hide.

Hope you have had a great Saturday as well and that you didn't panic sell your crypto in the recent dip, and see you in the next post. Probably there will be another one by the end of the day...

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dUqffXBK3QXChYZ8eJKdLTq1eVfZG49wXyeghw189PyFfMaDPuT4wKyTcAWmRtVizZ2apXSqDcqbCnFXyY.png

Thanks for attention,
Adrian

Sort:  

So you did go for it in the end! Looks like you had an amazing day:)

Yes, I did. It was quite nice and sunny.

Everything looks so bright and vibrant. You are lucky to experience such sunny days.
Is it possible to swim in the river?

Yes but the water is cold, and the way I see it, quite dirty.

Que bonitas flores. Me encantan tus fotos!!

Thank you i appreciate that my flores te encanta they encanta me as well 😁