You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My son got diagnosed having aplastic anemia. This is his story #5. (probably last post about this...)

in GEMS3 years ago

I just want to tell you my story and hopefully it will give you some hope. In 2012 I was diagnosed with severe aplastic anemia. I also was not able to get a bone marrow transplant, so I also was given ATG and cyclosporine. By 2014 I was recovering so well that they weaned me off of the cyclosporine, and today I have been completely off any kind of medication for 5+ years. God is good, and hopefully your son will recover in a similar fashion and get to live a normal life. Praying for you and your family.

Sort:  

Wah! What a blessing life you got there! Your story will inspire Ray! Thank you so much @acousticsteveo for sharing your miraculous story with us. I appreciate it very much! Thank you! Best wishes to you!