Maintaining focus

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

paul-skorupskas-7KLa-xLbSXA-unsplash.jpg

Applying focus to everyday life is one of the most important factors towards achieving what a person desires or requires. It doesn't simply relate to a business or work requirement, but permeates through every aspect of life; If applied correctly, with diligence and consistency a person is more likely to find the success they seek be it relationship, sporting, financial, professional or personal.

Focus is a double-edged sword though.

It has the ability to sharpen skills, attitude, ambition and actions in the pursuit of the goal but also to go the other way, hold someone in place; I would say also to actually pull them backwards. Focusing on what we don't have will also give rise potential to neglect the things we do have; A counter-productive condition.

We can focus on what we do not have or focus on what we want, it's a choice. It may seem a subtle difference, however in one's journey of life it is, in fact, a fork in the road. In my humble opinion anyway. It's a choice a person makes to push forward or reside in the past, or the existing condition.

Focusing energy, and precious attitude, upon what we do not have will not provide the impetus to engage in the activities, or attitudes, to carry us forward and to furnishing ourselves with those things we desire. But focus that energy towards having the right attitudes and taking the right actions to carry us towards those goals and we begin to move closer to them.

Focus is a powerful thing, great deeds and results can be achieved through focusing energies, mindset, attitude and actions towards a goal. Being mindful of what one focuses on is the key to applying it correctly.

Photo by Paul Skorupskas on Unsplash

Sort:  

Congratulations @allover! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 comments. Your next target is to reach 500 comments.
You got more than 500 replies. Your next target is to reach 600 replies.
You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Very interesting your publication, it's like you say, we choose what to look at, what to focus on (positive or negative), and we also choose where to put our energies.
Very nice images that you publish in your posts. You capture them near the area where you live?

Hi Sofi, thank you for your nice words. I tend to simply write about my experiences. Everything I say here comes from an experience I've had or observation I have made in real life. Judging by your profile photo I'd say I'm a lot older than you so those experiences are many when compared to yourself I suppose, although I have read enough of your work to realise you are an intelligent person and a thinker, so I'm sure you have your own opinions and thoughts.

The images I use are about seventy percent from around where I live and thirty percent from vacations and trips overseas and within my country. I have so many more however as I choose to mask my identity here I cannot use them. I am pleased you like them. I prefer to use something of my own rather than an image from one of those free image sites.

I like to read about other people's experiences, it's a way to learn. That you are older than me gives me some information but I don't know if you are a He or a She, anyway I respect that you want to protect your identity, and I like you. (I mean, "me caes bien")

Likewise, thank you for the compliments, it's good that I sound intelligent in another language that is not my mother tongue!

All your pictures are beautiful, in Steemit I took images from the internet, but here in Hive I prefer to solve with my own images. I think that a post that is 100% yours, in image and text, is more valuable.

I completely agree in that a post with one's own images presents much better to the community; It shows personality and that you have applied a little effort to take the images. They don't have to be spectacular, just nice enough to present yourself well. Blurry images are frustrating to me as it shown that the person didn't care enough to retake the image and present themselves in the best way.

Age doesn't always bring wisdom, or intelligence for that matter; Experience can though. Really that's all wisdom is based on...Experience turned into thoughts, opinions and a life-ethos also I suppose. I know many people who have gone through their lives without finding wisdom; They make the same mistakes over and over, allow fear to hold them back from new things or the pursuit of their goals and continue to constrain themselves within the same paradigm as always. It is limiting.

It is much better to open up, allow experiences to soak in and to proceed with the understanding that what once was, doesn't always have to be.

You'll be fine I think; You're smart and I believe will find wisdom also, throughout your life. :)

Your words reflect wisdom and humbly, thank you very much for sharing them with me and the community. For now I'm going, it's already night here, I wish you a happy day

Thank you, have a nice sleep and I'll see you around the blockchain at some stage. :)