Sort:  

Well, in the summer our average temps are during the mid 80's (Fahrenheit) during the day and in the mid 50's at night. What's awesome is that we have low humidity and even if it gets 100 during the day, it's almost always chilly at night. Half the year it's even colder (like 20s-30's) so yep, cooler than most places.

Would that work? lol! Finding a house is going to be a challenge, half the US is moving to Idaho right now!

Now I am curious though, how hot is it where you live?

Sounds perfect, imo. I am far from being able to afford it atm! Hopefully, they'd move out by the time I can afford it lol!

how hot is it where you live?

It's around double where you live during the summer. And the humidity is a killer, like you can actually feel like it has physical weight.

Oof, I love the heat, but that sounds a bit relentless, like it never lets up. No wonder you want some chillier clime time!

I'll let you know when the housing market finally corrects😉

sounds a bit relentless

Not only that, but the power cuts off for half the day, so no air conditioning during noon. I can get warm with a blanket but can't get cold with anything during summer lol!