Neither beautiful, nor comfortable... BETTER HAPPY! [ESP/ENG]

in GEMS3 years ago

Hello hellooo, dear @gems community. I wanted to tell you about a topic that I've noticed is a big burden to our youth population of all times, it's about answering that question: What am I going to wear today?

The curious title of my post is to allude to something that is continually in debate for many people, is that when I go to get dressed I think: I want to be beautiful or I want to be comfortable? My automatic answer is always the same, I want to be happy!

IMG-20210618-WA0010.jpeg

Sometimes we are tempted to change our attire just because we feel that we are not going to fit in a group of people or in a place, let me tell you that I think that the only thing that should always fit is the attitude, besides, if you have to dress in a certain way that makes you uncomfortable just to fit in some place then you are not in the right place. Because it happens that what generates us happiness, never generates us discomfort.

The term happiness could be quite ambiguous, but when it comes to that feeling of well-being that allows the flow of positive energies in oneself, then it is quite clear.

I don't know if it's the 30's fever, because I remember having always been like that, as a joke I tell my friends that I prefer to be comfortable than beautiful, because being beautiful is my natural condition hahaha.

That's why I always and forever try to dress in happiness, so everything takes its right place at the right time, finally, "what will be, will be".

My advice is: Live, laugh, only then it will be worth it.

Now I wake up without thinking about what I'm going to wear that day, no matter the occasion, the common grooming for someone "scruffy" like me, is usually first my smile, then clothes, and last as an accessory and light makeup where hiding my freckles is never the goal.

IMG_20210618_094230.jpg

The world around us expects us to leave the house dressed as good people, to want to change the black clouds that cover us for a touch of light. No matter what we wear. For that only one thing is necessary: Believe in ourselves . In addition, always try to be surrounded by good people, who cover you with good vibes and improve the environment, will always guarantee the success of any garment, our best accessory will be the smile of those we love.

IMG_20210617_170817.jpg

Photo of my sister, @angelical and my doggy daughter, Caraota. Faithful companions of many of my working days.

Finally, what you think you can do, you do. Thanks for reading my post. Greetings and see you in the next one 🤗✨.

Photographs from my personal gallery. Translated with deepl.com


VERSIÓN ESPAÑOL

Ni bella, ni cómoda... MEJOR FELIZ!

Hola holaaa, querida comunidad de @gems. Quería comentarles de un tema que he observado agobia mucho a nuestra población juvenil de todos los tiempos, se trata de responder esa pregunta: Qué me voy a poner hoy?

El curioso título de mi post es para hacer alusión a algo que continuamente está en debate para muchas personas, es que cuando me voy a vestir pienso: quiero estar bella o quiero estar cómoda?. Mi respuesta automática siempre es la misma, quiero estar feliz!

IMG-20210618-WA0010.jpeg

A veces nos vemos tentados a cambiarnos el atuendo solo por sentir que no vamos a encajar en un grupo de personas o en un lugar, déjenme decirles que pienso que lo único que debe encajar siempre es la actitud, aparte, si debes vestirte de cierto modo que te genera incomodidades solo para calzar en algún lugar entonces no estás en el lugar correcto. Porque pasa que lo que nos genera felicidad, nunca nos genera incomodidad.

El término felicidad podría ser bastante ambiguo, pero tratándose de esa sensación de bienestar que permite el flujo de las energías positivas en uno mismo, entonces está bastante claro.

No sé si es la fiebre de los 30, porque recuerdo siempre haber sido así, a manera de broma le digo a mis amigas que prefiero estar cómoda que bella, porque ser bella es mi condición natural jajaja

Por eso siempre y por siempre intento vestirme de felicidad, así todo toma su lugar correcto en el momento correcto, finalmente, "lo que ha de ser, será".

Mi consejo es: Vive, ríe, sólo así valdrá la pena.

Ahora me despierto sin pensar en que me voy a poner ese día, sin importar la ocasión, el arreglo común para alguien "desaliñado" como yo, suele ser primero mi sonrisa, luego la ropa, y de último como accesorio y maquillaje ligero dónde ocultar mis pecas nunca es la meta.

IMG_20210618_094230.jpg

El mundo que nos rodea espera que salgamos de la casa vestidos de buenas personas, a querer cambiar las nubes negras que nos cubren por un toque de luz. Si importar la vestimenta. Para eso solo es necesario una sola cosa: Creer en sí mismos . Además, procurar estar rodeados siempre de buenas personas, que te cubran de buenas vibras y mejoren el ambiente, siempre va a garantizar el éxito de cualquier prenda de vestir, nuestro mejor accesorio será la sonrisa de quienes amamos.

IMG_20210617_170817.jpg

Fotografía de mi hermana, @angelical y mi hija perruna, Caraota. Fieles compañeras de muchos de mis días de trabajo.

Finalmente, lo que crees poder hacer, lo haces. Gracias por leer mi post. Saludos y nos leemos en el siguiente 🤗✨.

Fotografías de mi galería personal. Traducido con deepl.com.

Sort:  

Your post has been curated by us! Received 20.00% upvote from @opb. Do consider delegate to us to help support our project.

Do join our discord channel to give us feedback, https://discord.gg/bwb2ENt

* This bot is upvoting based on the criteria : 1. Not plagiarised, 2. Persistent previous quality posts, 3. Active engagement with other users
Do upvote this commment if you 💚 our service :)