[ESP/ENG] Hive Creative Contest / Thomas and I (Original Story)

in GEMS4 years ago

img_0606.png

When I opened my eyes for the first time I could see that I was not alone, my four brothers were next to me, it felt very good as we snuggled together to keep each other warm. Little by little I learned that I had to fight with them to feed myself with my mother's milk, I was the smallest and weakest but I had a lot of willpower and will to live.

image.png

Together my brothers and I grew day by day, I felt stronger and began to explore everything that got in my way, I had fun playing and doing mischief with my brothers. I heard that we lived with Tomy, his wife Susan and his daughter Elisha, very loving people who loved cats.

When we were 4 months old, they put us up for adoption, many people came to see us, they said we were of the Angora race. The first day they took two of my older brothers, I felt very sad, but Mom told me that they were going to a good home where they were going to love them. The next day my other two brothers left, I felt alone and scared, I no longer had anyone to play with.

image.png

For a while, several people came to see me, but no one wanted to adopt me because they all said that I was very small and ugly, that I did not look like the Angora race. I dreamed of finding a home, children to play with, and owners who would love me and caress my furry body.

One night I decided to go for a walk outside the house, I walked very far and then I did not know how to return, I was lost and very worried. I kept walking and came to a park, I saw a child sitting on a bench crying, he looked longingly at the other children playing baseball, they did not want to play with him because he could not run fast, I could notice that he was limping on one leg. I approached and passed between his legs caressing him with my body, I wanted to make him feel good. The boy was surprised, he lifted me up and sat me on his legs, he caressed me and I felt very comfortable and happy. He took me to his house and asked his mother if I could stay, she accepted, since my new friend had always been very lonely.

image.png

Now Thomas and I are best friends, together we have overcome obstacles. Thomas feels more secure and accepts his limitations and I found a friend who does not care that I'm not a beautiful and perfect cat. No one is perfect and we all deserve to be loved.


Español:

Cuando abrí mis ojos por primera vez pude observar que no estaba solo, a mi lado estaban mis cuatro hermanos, se sentía muy bien mientras nos acurrucábamos juntos para darnos calor. Poco a poco aprendí que tenía que pelear con ellos para alimentarme con la leche de mi mamá, yo era el más pequeño y débil pero tenía mucha fuerza de voluntad y ganas de vivir.

Juntos mis hermanos y yo crecimos día a día, me sentía más fuerte y comencé a explorar todo lo que conseguí en mi camino, me divertía jugando y haciendo travesuras con mis hermanos. Escuché que vivíamos con Tomy, su esposa Susan y su hija Elisha , unas personas muy cariñosas que amaban los gatos.

Cuando ya teníamos 4 meses de nacidos nos pusieron en adopción, vinieron muchas personas a vernos, decían que éramos de la raza angora. El primer día se llevaron a dos de mis hermanos más grandes, yo me sentía muy triste, pero mamá me dijo que iban a un buen hogar donde los iban a amar. Al otro día se fueron mis otros dos hermanos, yo me sentí solo y asustado, ya no tenía con quien jugar.

Por un tiempo vinieron a verme varias personas, pero nadie quería adoptarme porque todos decía que era muy pequeño y feo, que no parecía de la raza angora. Soñaba con encontrar un hogar, niños con quién jugar y dueños que me amaran y acariciaran mi peludo cuerpo.

Una noche decidí salir a dar un paseo fuera de la casa, caminé muy lejos y luego no supe como regresar, estaba perdido y muy preocupado. Seguí caminando y llegué a un parque, observé un niño sentado en una banca que lloraba, miraba con nostalgia jugar a los otros niños al béisbol, ellos no querían jugar con él porque no podía correr rápido, pude notar que cojeaba de una pierna. Me acerqué y pasé entre sus piernas acariciándolo con mi cuerpo, quería hacerlo sentir bien. El niño se sorprendió, me levantó y me sentó en sus piernas, me acarició y me sentí muy cómodo y feliz. Me llevó a su casa y le preguntó a su mamá si podía quedarme, ella aceptó, ya que mi nuevo amigo siempre había sido muy solitario.

Ahora Tomás y yo somos mejores amigos, juntos hemos superado los obstáculos. Tomás se siente más seguro y acepta sus limitaciones y yo conseguí un amigo que no le importa que no sea un gato bello y perfecto. Nadie es perfecto y todos merecemos ser amados.


img_0605.png

Contest: Hive Creative Contest | A Life of a Cat

Sort:  

Congratulations @anaout97! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!