My Birthday Trip to The Rosedal Park – Argentina 🌹🌷🌹🌷

in GEMS4 years ago
It has been almost two years since I moved to Argentina and I must sadly say that I have not visited many places since I have been concentrated on university and work, the main reasons why I moved.

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-08 at 10.00.36 AM.jpeg

However, on my first birthday my friends made it a different day, being with me and taking me to tour.

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-08 at 10.00.37 AM.jpeg

We went to the Rosedal Park of Palermo in Buenos Aires, a park with a collection of 93 different species of roses.

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-08 at 10.00.38 AM.jpeg

It was a very nice day, I honestly did not think that there were so many different types of roses until that day, my mother accompanied us that day and was delighted since her favorite flower is the rose.

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-08 at 10.00.39 AM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-08 at 10.00.35 AM.jpeg

There was a lake and many ducks, they were very funny and cute.

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-08 at 10.00.36 AM(1).jpeg

My shoes were ruined because the sand in the park was reddish, my shoes were totally stained, even my friends with sandals had to pay the price of the peculiar floor.

After the park we stay in the woods of palermo, a place where the flowers are found. We sit on the grass, sunbathe, talk and appreciate the beautiful day that it was since it was spring.

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-08 at 10.07.16 AM.jpeg

We saw the Galilean observatory, we thought about entering but tickets were needed and our shoes were in no condition to enter a place like that, it was a shame.

Before dark we decided to go eat, they wanted to take me to a special place, however I am a fan of KFC and I haven't eaten for a long time, so of course the birthday girl decided.

It was a very simple birthday, however one of the most special, I was alone with my mother in a strange country on a day when you should surround yourself with everyone who loves you.


IMG_1161.JPG

I will never forget that day, I was deeply grateful to my friends who took the time to cheer me up a little bit.

My shoes were fixed and the chicken was delicious (of course, it's KFC), we talked until it was dark and we said goodbye with a big hug, I think it was one of the most meaningful moments of 2018 for me.

This was my first birthday in Argentina, in my second month, my old friends showed me the importance of the company and support. They never hurt and they always give you strength for future challenges that arise, and the challenges, of course, were not lacking after that day.

Sort:  

Feliz cumpleaños... Esta publicación me hizo recordar un viaje que hice a la costa occidental de U.S.A. En la ciudad de Portland, Oregon, existe un parque hermoso de puras rosas...es impresionante la variedad y colores existentes. Y, nada, tus imágenes me hicieron evocar aquello...¡éxitos!

Firma Fermionico 3.png

Happy birthday :) <3

Congratulations @anaout97! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!