My Bed for the Last Couple of Days

in GEMS2 years ago

IMG20220605065949.jpg

I am not even kidding when I say that this BUS was my BED for the last couple of days as quite literally I boarded this Bus on 3rd May and then returned in the same damn BUS on 4th May. Yes, the Bus was indeed a VOLVO AC BUS, but it can't replace your Bed and the Calm you get there. So yeah it was very hectic indeed, but it was for work so there was no point in complaining. We had a Dealers Meeting for our Agricultural Products which was held at Debnagar which is around 170 Kilometers away from KOLKATA. This was my very first Dealers Meeting and I was very happy to be a part of it.

IMG20220604123845.jpg

IMG20220604130255.jpg

The Dealers Meeting went for like One and a Half Hour and I was very pleasantly astonished by the sheer number of Retailers that came to attend the Meeting. Yes this was not my area so I don't really know the real Statistics to all the relations between the Retailers and Distributors but in my Last Company the Dealers Meeting we had was like with 25 people but in this case, it was over 55 Retailers that attended the Meeting and it was pretty dam packed.

IMG20220604125105.jpg

As you can see the Room was almost on the brink of filling up and the ACs were not able to keep the Room Cool. We also kind of struggled a little with the Food situation as the Caterer dropped one of the Bowls which had Fish Curry so yeah a bunch of things happened but we managed to get through all the troubles and had a nice Dealers Meeting Done.

The only thing that was not so good would be my Sleep as on the way to the meeting I couldn't sleep even an hour and on the way back from the Meeting I slept maybe for 3 hours so in 48 hours I got 4 hours of sleep and that's definitely not healthy.

image.png