The Veggies are on Fire

in GEMS4 years ago

P_20200924_193258_1.jpg

It has been raining here for the last couple weeks and for that a lot of Agricultural Farms have been covered with water so you might have guessed that the prices of Veggies and other staple foods have skyrocketed. Yesterday when I went to buy some Veggies I was shocked to see that there was no Vegetable that was below 200 INR and I was really shocked by the price of the market. Now there are two sad parts to this increase in price. One is the obvious discomfort for us as we have to buy Vegetables at a premium price but on the flip side, it is also dad because the price at which we are currently buying those Vegetables are no way close to what the farmers were paid for the Vegetables they grew in their field.
So now I feel like I shod try to do something for the farmers as I am in the agricultural business. So yeah I will be definitely thinking hard about this matter and come up with something for the farmers. For starters, I am thinking of opening a small Farmer's Market at a small Village, and then I will see where that leads.

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmjFLgLuUYSWX5KRQrQQpbxKo3aA786rMyeYyKdPyqegrZm73RktDwgTSdBybv.png