Types of Happiness in Life

in GEMS2 years ago


image.png
Source

Never have I ever thought that there would be a time when I will be talking about Happiness or rather Types of Happiness as I never knew that there could be different types of Happiness but I learned something new and I hope the people reading this post find this take on Happiness Interesting. You see I feel like there are two types of Happiness, one is ORGANIC HAPPINESS and the other is PROCESSED HAPPINESS as the name suggests Organic Happiness comes to you Organically and Processed Happiness is packaged and processed and then given to you.

END OF THE POST

Just Kidding

You see when I say Processed Happiness is packaged and processed and then given to you it is kind of true. Imagine you know that you know that your parents are going to buy you a Gaming Computer for your 12th Birthday, then chances are you will be excited about that and the happiness you feel will be Processed as it is materialistic in nature. Similarly, Food is another thing that brings us Happiness but we also know what is your favorite food and you can go on a daily basis to that Restaurant to get your daily dose of Happiness. That is Processed Happiness as well because you know that if you eat your favorite food, you will get a DOPAMINE hit and that will indeed make you happy.

When it comes to ORGANIC HAPPINESS it is more of a Happiness that comes Naturally and it will just feel like a slight warm effect with some butterflies in Your Stomach. I recently felt this when I moved up the Corporate Ladder after a year of being Stagnant. I have also felt this Happiness when I achieve something or I do some good for someone. Basically, it is gratification in both Selves as well as others. For example, I am scared of heights but one of my bucket list tasks is to Paraglide or Bungee Jump and I know that the feeling that I will get might just be close to an ORGANIC HAPPINESS.
You must be wondering how the above task can generate Organic Happiness as I already planned it, but the thing is that it would be my first time doing that so I don't really know if I will be Happy or Terrified after the Task.

SO WHAT HAPPINESS DO YOU STRIVE FOR?

image.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@arunava) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @arunava! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 5300 posts.
Your next target is to reach 5400 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Month - New Tracking Calendar
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!